We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4star hotel 2 star breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Preston
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely room that ticked all the boxes. Location is ok if on a business trip but not a family holiday. Parking is limited so good luck. Staff friendly & our overall experience was good apart from breakfast on both days. Saturday breakfast was cold & tasted re-heated, Sunday breakfast was better & warmer.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPrestonRGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Alan H
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, Holiday Inn Preston.

Your feedback regarding breakfast has been shared with the team, to ensure consistency with are usual high level breakfast quality. Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Vijya Di Niro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Preston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 599 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stay in the Holiday Inn Preston on a regular basis. It is well located, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is of a very high standard and the staff are great. All of the rooms that I have frequented are well laid out with access to numerous TV channels

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the car park area are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPrestonRGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear SteveL,
Thank you for taking the write a review following your recent stay at our hotel, Holiday Inn Preston.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a frequent guest of ours.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Vijya Di Niro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel should be rated number 1 in Preston. As 'professional' stayers in hotels this hotel never fails to come up to the highest of standards. Reservations/reception could not be more helpful; house staff cheerful - give Lorraine a medal; housekeeping brilliant - thanks Mary!; kitchen staff up there at the top; restaurent personnel makes eating a joy. (Breakfast everything you could ask for. Uncertain of the menu changes since our last stay but pick and choose and make up a meal to enjoy everytime.) Stay needed the air conditioning which worked creditably. All in all if we could choose a hotel in which to become residents this is high on the short list. Most certainly we shall be back. Thanks for a great stay - again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPrestonRGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Sanandtom,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, Holiday Inn Preston.

Your comments regarding our excellent team members has been fed back to them. thank you.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Vijya Di Niro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed twice with work on 2 separate weeks. Staff are really really nice especially the breakfast staff (Thanks). Breakfast is nice, rooms are clean, comfy and just what you need.

They’re quiet and well made up. Comfy pillows and mattress both times. A view of Preston (Yes a view!). On the down side – rubbish toiletries as I can’t stand the ones that are chained to the walls!!

Cracking wee gym as well with a runner and a few machines on the top floor. Thanks to the staff for putting me next to it for ease – much appreciated.

Room Tip: Top floor for the gym and peace!! (Floor 7)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPrestonRGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Paul D

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, Holiday Inn Preston.

You comments regarding our team has been fed back. Thank you

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Vijya Di Niro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here when i was travelling by coach as i needed somewhere close that i can get a quick sleep before continuing on my long journey and this hotel couldn't get closer to the bus station if it tried. Had to wait for an hour before we could check-in as the check in time was 3pm which i thought was a bit late bit never the less the rooms where clean and tidy and the shower and bathroom in great working order. Staff seemed friendly enough and i would recommend them if your travelling by coach and need a stopover.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig_C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights whilst we attended a family funeral. The hotel is easy to find and I would suggest arriving early so that you can obtain a parking space at the hotel. We had travelled in our VW Caravelle and the nearest carpark that could take our vehicle was about half a mile away. If you have a normal height car you can use the carpark next door at the bus station.
First impressions of the hotel was that it was clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We ate in on the first night and the food was ok if not expensive for what it was. The breakfast the next morning was good however and again the staff were friendly and looked after us well. We stayed on the seventh floor and our room was clean and comfortable.
Overall we would choose to stay here again and would happily recommend it to anybody who wants a good hotel at a good price.

Room Tip: Go for the seventh floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishcouple4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPrestonRGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear cornishcouple4007
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, Holiday Inn Preston.

Our team are very passionate to ensure that guest have a warm and friendly service.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Vijya Di Niro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here for a night recently with my partner, who is familiar with Preston. I had never been. The hotel is in a great location right in the centre and is easy to find by car. We were only about ten minutes away from all the pubs, shops etc. The room was really nice, small but big enough to move around a bit, with a bath and shower in the bathroom. The room was quite expensive for what we got but the breakfast only cost us £5 each and was amazing! Loads of fresh fruit, continental items and also cooked stuff. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPrestonRGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, Holiday Inn Preston.

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Vijya Di Niro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.7 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
722 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
0.7 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Preston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Preston

Address: The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: $64 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Preston 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Preston, a modern and stylish hotel providing a great place to stay & value for money in the City Centre, close to University Central Lancashire; an ideal location for both business and for leisure. Holiday Inn Preston hotel is fully air-conditioned with all bedrooms offering high speed internet access & Wi-Fi is available in our bar lounge. With a full service Restaurant, Bar, Lounge and 24-hr room service, we can cater for all of your requirements. The Ringway Bar & Grill provides a perfect place to dine, experiencing fantastic food & excellent customer service. For leisure and family breaks the Hotel is a short distance from the Guild Hall & Charter Theatre, Preston North End F.C, and Preston Golf Club. The Holiday Inn Preston hotel is an ideal base to enjoy the Lancashire Countryside. Our strong rail and motorway links provide short journeys to Blackpool, the Ribble Valley, Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.The Holiday Inn Preston hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedroom.The new Meetings & Training Centre provides the ideal venue for all business needs; with wi-fi access, unlimited refreshments, natural daylight and desired privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Preston Hotel Preston
Preston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing