We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family meal.”
Review of Marino's

Marino's
Ranked #45 of 545 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Great family meal.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had are first family meal at Marinos on a busy Saturday night. The overall experience was great and the food was fantastic. They catered to the needs if my young Son which made the experience so much more relaxing and enjoyable. There was a few minor point which where some of the waiting staff seemed to be a bit clueless and one girl who we asked to to get us some more drinks said she would get someone to come and take our order, 15 minutes later they did even though the girl we asked seemed to be stood around.

We all had a great time overall and will be visiting again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    53
    16
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have visited this restaurant on numerous occasions. Food is always really good and staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend tagliatelle al polo and the tiramisu which is made freshly in the restuarant..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clampet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Went this evening for a meal with my girlfriend. Food was really good, staff were welcoming & friendly. One or two things that stopped them getting a 5 for service. Firstly no new cutlery was brought to our table for the main course after having our starters. We ordered garlic bread with our main but it didn't arrive so had to ask for it. They did apologise for this though & rectified the problem straight away & it was fairly busy. Also we weren't asked if we wanted a dessert which on this occasion we didn't anyway. But these are only minor points & overall it was good food & pleasant evening. Would definatley go again & recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have visited this restaurant numerous times and have never had a bad meal. The food is fresh, clean and extremely tasty. I would recommend the garlic bread with mozzarella and the lasagne!
10/10

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“lovely birthday party”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We attended a birthday party for a friend at Marino's on Saturday 16th March 2013. It was a good evening. The food was good - I had tagliatelle. It seemed very reasonably priced too. The service was pretty good - the waitreses kept asking us if we were OK and if we needed anything. Our friend really enjoyed her birthday party. The restaurant was packed that evening and I suppose that speaks for itself. We will probably be returning one day although it is a bit out of our way and there are so many restaurants in the world and so little time to try them all!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marino's also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Marino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing