We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Mystery Tea House

Mystery Tea House
Ranked #1 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Been for lunch today. Got to say that it was amazing. How friendly are the staff...... such a warm welcome , excellent service and the vast array of teas. Food was excellent too . It made such a change to be thanked for our custom !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmiffyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    53
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Came here with my mum after doing some Christmas shopping. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant, made us feel at ease and didn't rush us. So many teas to choose from! We both had a sandwich, freshly made and very tasty. Our chosen flavours of tea were both enjoyed and the quirky tea pots and cups just finished off the good atmosphere. Definitely going again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina89d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

A shopping trip to Preston is never complete without a visit to the Mystery Tea House for lunch.
They serve the best toasties I have ever eaten.
We have tried a few of the hundreds of teas on the menu but always go back to our favourite - toffee honey.
We just had to buy one of their tea sets so we could enjoy the tea at home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Purplesecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A lovely little find”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

What a great find in the centre of Preston. The choice of tea was excellent as was the food.

The staff were very friendly too.

I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth a visit ”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my mother after it being recommended. So much choice! I had the cinnamon black tea, delicious. Quirky tea pots and cups, slightly awkward to pour but very cute! Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Jo_R1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystery Tea House also viewed

 

Been to Mystery Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing