We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Boxing Day Dinner”

Ferrari's Country House, Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 531 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Boxing Day Dinner”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

10 of us came here for a 3 course dinner on Boxing Day. I hadn't been to Ferrari's for a while so it was nice to return.
I agree with some of the comments re the decor, the place could do with freshening up a little.
But you come here for the food and service which has always been very good. And I wasn't disappointed this time either. Will return again, hopefully sooner this time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_n_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Generally Very Good Food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I have been here a number of times, with a party of people, and always gone for the three course option on the menu.
We have always had very good service and the food has always been of good quality. There is a reasonable selection on the three course option and we have always come away satisfied with the occasion. On balance, the food is good value, but the drinks tend to be a bit pricey. We will continue visiting this place in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ngw4br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Not at all what we we expecting”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Ate here with friends as it had been highly recommended to us. On arrival honestly thought we had come to the wrong place.
It was a quiet evening but still we waited a long time before anyone came to welcome us.
Staff were polite but certainly not great hosts.
Food was at best mediocre.
Looking at other comments I wonder if we missed something - Came away feeling bitterly disappointed. We will not visit again and I could not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue for a wedding.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went to a friends wedding here in July, it was a brilliant venue for a wedding, it was a warm evening and we stood outside on the patio with our drinks to cool off, everybody was happy and relaxed, the bar staff were great, and we were served promptly without having to wait too long. The food was wonderful and a wide variety of meats and salads which were very tasty. Lots of the guests were staying over, and were very happy with their rooms.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fab4-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hunting Lodge venue”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stone hunting lodge impressive facade. Plenty of parking. Pleasant owners that are helpful, friendly and professional. Good venue for weddings. Good for meetings, they are willing to be flexible and do offer customer focus. Food both old standards and an Italian focus that does work.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jolinbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari's Country House, Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Longridge, Lancashire
 

Been to Ferrari's Country House, Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing