We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferrari's Country House, Hotel & Restaurant

Ferrari's Country House, Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 525 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've been to this restaurant for numerous family meals and its always been great. The set menu is fantastic value at £8.50 for two courses or £10.50 for three and the a la Carte is reasonable too. There is plenty of choice and the food is always lovely. The atmosphere is very relaxed & the hotel/restaurant is set in beautiful surroundings. I always look forward to going - wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The lunch time set menu is superb value at £10.50 for 3 courses. Great choices, well cooked and very tasty food. Good value children's menu and lovely, friendly service - what more could anyone want? Will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylover186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brother meets brother - take two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

What a place, what a wonderful hotel, restaurant. Two brothers and their wives met for lunch and were very, very impressed. The restaurant had been recommended by friends in Southport and we finally made the trip. If we had know how good the food and ambiance was we would have visited many months ago. The greeting was friendly and the food excellent. A starter of banana, bacon and blue cheese most unusual and delicious then followed by haddock with sauce, grapes and nicely cooked fresh vegetables with well crisped roast potatoes. The others had home made chicken liver pate, and home made soup followed by individual steak & ale Pies,& lasagnia. All beautifully cooked and well presented. Plenty of selection of good wines. All this on a sunny Spring lunch time with family. What better. After all the food, wine and coffee we walked around the gardens which were lovely. We will return soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SandSBANKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value, Especially on a Sunday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been here a few times, for family celebratory occasions and it has never disappointed. The property itself is lovely and cosy inside. There is a bar area where your orders are taken and where you can have a drink before being shown to your table. The food is delicious and fresh and i cannot recommend highly enough, the Sunday Lunch menu - 3 courses for £11.95. Staff are always friendly and attentive and go out of their way to make sure everything is satisfactory. Every time we have been it has been perfect!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, brilliant value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had our wedding reception at Ferraris in 2009 and it is a lovely venue with beautiful grounds. We returned this week for a meal to celebrate my birthday, the food was lovely and excellent value. They were very accommodating, they moved some chairs on the next table which was unoccupied so I could get my little girls pram nearer to me.
It is family run which I also love.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferrari's Country House, Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

 
Longridge, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Ferrari's Country House, Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing