We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian”

Checco's Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 531 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We visitied as a last minute decision one friday evening and they were able to fit us in. Having not been here since the place opened about 3 yrs ago, i was impressed to see the place was still attracting the punters!

The food was excellent and the price was quite reasonable too. It's worth going and if you fancy a pleasant italian meal - i dont think i would choose any other in Preston.

It has a car park - but it's not huge.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 773RBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    98
    28
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect steaks and pasta”
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

we went without a booking and only waited twenty mins to be seated on a very busy saturday evening . im not so keen on the atmospere its a bit like a canteen . but the food was fantastic and well worth the money .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swalesy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Checco's was a fab restaurant the food was amazing and the staff are very friendly. The prices are very reasonable and very worth it. I will be going again soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LOVELY LUNCH GOOD PRICE”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

i went here for lunch i have been here a few times and had the lunchtime special menu for 11.00 pounds it has a good selection of starters and main dishes, i went for the pate with cranberry jelly really tasty. had a lovely glass of prosecco and then pollo al pepe for main which is chicken with a peppercorn and brandy sauce with some vegetables on the side. its very comfortable stylish looking resturant. nicely cooked tasty food. shall be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissJG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very Italian feel - A tasty meal”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Me and my daughter recently had lunch at Checcos and really enjoyed it. There was an interesting a la carte menu and some great looking specials.
We opted for the lunch menu which had a vaired choice. The chicken wings and fettuccine tasted great. My daughters pizza was good but due to the size she could not finish it all.
We saw some impressive meals coming out and thought I would definitely come back in the evening. The service was efficient but could have been a little more enthusiastic also we could hear some inappropriate comments coming from the kitchen.
Overall we enjoyed the food and will come back again

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Checco's Restaurant also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Checco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing