We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Accomodation but Lookout for Childs Breakfast Bill!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Preston North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Preston North
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Budget Accomodation but Lookout for Childs Breakfast Bill!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in October 12, 2 adults and a 2 year old in one room with a fold out bed. Staff very friendly and welcoming, rooms clean and tidy and cleaned daily. We had prepaid for breakfast and enjoyed it each morning, there was the usual cooked options and plently of cereals and breads etc available as well. Only gripe is that when we went to checkout we were confronted with a bill for £22.50 for the childs breakfast @ £3.25 each morning. If id known beforehand id not have booked the breakfast and went elsewhere as paying that money for a wee girl who only eats one slice of toast and a few rice krispies is a bit ridiculous. But anyway, its appartently there on screen when you book, and it is cos ive checked, but be warned! youll get offered the option to prepay breakfast and if its just adults then great go for it but beware if youve a baby or young children cos then youll get ripped off.

Room Tip: Definitely go for even numbers away from the motorway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ash1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We at the Ibis Preston very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    265
    133
    54
    37
See reviews for
173
239
73
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
preston
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last night(friday night).

Pros: Checking in was quick, lovely staff giving brilliant service at front desk..when i got in my room there was a nice smell of a flower air freshner, even though i couldnt see one... the room was clean and the beds were compfy, loved that you can plug a phone or ipod in telly to play out music, plenty of storage space

Cons: The bed linenin was very cheap and thin what ripped easily(sorry), the 'small' duvets wer dis-coloured compared to the bed sheets, not sure if thats how its supposed be. The ice machine produced about 2 ice cubes every 10minutes of holding the button in(if that), there were a nasty stain in the corner of the room, the soap box in shower didnt work..i tried fixing it but then the door lid wouldnt shut and kept falling on me, the telly didnt have many channels to choose from, the towels provided were extremly small, the shower preasure was poor, the walls were thin therfore you could here snoring in the next room, the toilet paper was literly thinner then tracing paper...so had to use 5 times as much..which still resulted in my finger slipping through the tissue.

Even though there are more negatives, the positives level out the cons. Its like an upgraded budget hotel, i payed £40 for my room..which i thought it was only worth £30 max. I would stay there again as there was no massive issue.

Thanks for a plesant do-able stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hozaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Paul Smith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here for a night recently.

The accommodation was good. Ibis is a good and reliable stop over for work or families breaking a long journey. Costs are not too bad at all.

Food next door in the Hungry Horse or whatever it is was as expected - cheap, cheerful and plentiful. Don't wait for a brilliant meal, just a large one !

Breakfast was good, reminiscent of a Premier Inn breakfast in all honesty. I like Premier Inn breakfasts !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famsol67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Hotel Preston. Kind regards,Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Efficient young men at reception, very welcoming and helpful. Nice room, clean and comfortable with all amenities we required. Only drawback was a lot of noise from the badly double glazed windows. Lovely bathroom, very comfy bed, right temperature in room. Returned after an evening out to be kept up most of the night with noise outside in the car park and outside in the corridor as we were near the lift and above the entrance (only discovered this too late). Upon check out at reception we encountered a very unhelpful young lady who did not seem at all interested and was not very helpful at all. All in all would stay again but ask for a room away from lift and front of building.

Room Tip: Away from lift and stair area and away from reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionawarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Preston. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the noise issues you experienced. If you would like to contact me direct on your next visit and I will personally organise your room for you.

Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was better than I had expected after some of the reviews on this forum, although most of the complaints seem to be about the poor breakfast which we didn't have, so can't comment on that.

We had a very quick and efficient check in, a clean room with coffee and tea facilities and a comfy bed for the night.

My only complaint was the shower, which dribbled rather than gushed. We didn't have to time in the morning to mention this at the reception, but added it to the email survey sent after staying a night in Ibis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banphrionsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Ibis Preston North. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the shower pressure which we have since addressed. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The first impression was good however the lack of free wifi was an issue when budget hotels can offer this, I see no reason why the Ibis (which is a type of budget hotel) can't do the same.

The rooms were nice and the bathroom too.

However when coming to shower, the water pressure was so pitiful I'd have been better standing in the rain. There was simply a light spray which is not good enough and takes you a long time to wash the soap out of your hair. I did report the issue to reception.

Breakfast. This was appalling. Dried beans, no eggs, despite me asking for eggs and the sausages were clearly the cheapest available with very little meat content. The inside was almost spongey in texture obviously stuffed with risk or bread or whatever they make these sausages out of.

The receptionist was also responsible for the breakfast and was clearly not keeping a watch on the breakfast provisions. This was a huge disappointment as generally the place was ok.

I am staying there again in a few weeks but shall be eating elsewhere and hopefully will have had a response about the poor shower facilities as I will be emailing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manxie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Preston North. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Feel free to email me on h3162-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.
Kind Regards Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.4 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Preston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Property: Ibis Preston North
Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing