We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Preston North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
202
313
158
58
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
313
158
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorphantom wingerwalk in showerthe pubshort stayplenty of parkingdouble glazingeasy accesscomfortable bedthe ground floorshower roomall you can eatgood sizecar parktea coffeestayed here for one nightan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 774 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

good budget hotel representing good value for money.Staff friendly and helpful and the nearby pub had good choice of food at good price

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangers26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Preston North. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay the staff were really helpful especially during the power cut we experienced, the staff went out their way to make us feel comfortable. Well worth another visit

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefburgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Preston North. I and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
London, United Kingdom
21
Reviewed April 8, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I know it's one of the cheapest hotels in Preston, but I don't think it even achieved value for money. The first thing I noticed on parking was the stench of a chicken farm that pervaded the whole building. Admittedly it was during the hottest week in March on record, and wasn't the fault of the hotel, but it does say something about its location.

The room was spartan and the bed exceedingly uncomfortable. I never will understand why some hotels think a double bed is just two singles pushed together, with two single duvets. This sometimes works if they put a mattress topper on it, but Ibis didn't. The room itself looked clean at first glance, but on closer inspection it didn't appear to have been vacuumed recently as the awful carpet was covered in hairs. The bathroom was uninviting and I even put off having a shower until I got home (since I was only there for one night) as it looked distinctly unappealing.

The breakfast was poor with a limited choice of cooked breakfast elements - stiff bacon that had obviously been sat there a long time, sawdust sausages, what was hopefully scrambled egg but may have been porridge, and the inevitable beans. The eating area, seating area and reception were open plan and only one person was in the restaurant in the evening, and it didn't entice me to try their (limited) evening menu.

If you're desperate for somewhere to stay and have a limited budget, and don't care what kind of food you eat, then the IBIS would be ok, but otherwise there are far nicer and relatively low-budget hotels in the area that are much better value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oidhche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Preston North. I would like to confirm that none of our rooms have two single pushed together to make a double, we do keep doubles as doubles and single beds as twin rooms. Breakfast provides a wide choice of both continental and cooked buffet, which is freshly prepared on the day and replenished systematically. The rooms are cleaned to the highest standard and are accredited by the AA inspection. I apologies if you feel that this was not the case. I hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to provide you with a hassle free stay. Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews