We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and Comfortable”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms were as you would expect in a budget hotel. Clean, just above basic but to be fair quite spacious.
The staff were exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. It was the staff the made the stay a more pleasant experience.
WARNING: No FREE onsite parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinJP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi ColinJP65,

Thank you for the brilliant review of Preston Central, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Although we don't provide car parking we have an agreement with the Euro car park behind the hotel where our guests can park overnight for £10 (24hrs).

Thanks again

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    282
    78
    30
    15
See reviews for
322
274
114
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Walked in and got room. After a disaster at a guest house. The lady on reception was very helpful!! The room was spacious and very clean. My daughter has peanut, soya and tree but allergies and the staff were extremely helpful and cooked her a breakfast separately so there was no cross contamination! Nothing was too much trouble for them!
Think WiFi should be free and shame there is no free parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val311614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Preston Central, Im very happy that you enjoyed your stay and i will be passing on your comments to the reception team and the restaurant team. I will also take on board your comments about the wi-fi and the car parking.

Thank you again

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We will choose Premier Inn for some city breaks because you can guarantee a clean, bright, spacious , modern hotel room , which Premier Inn Central provides. The beds were comfortable,bigger than a standard double and the rooms adequately warm.

The buffet style breakfast (£8.75) was good quality and the chef very chatty and friendly. Our waitress (Sue) was a delightful charming lady, who brightened up our breakfast.

Unfortunately, our room on level 4 has a whistling window due to the outside wind, and when surrounding rooms flushed their toilet it sounded like a waterfall.

I am hoping that this is a one off experience as when we have stayed with Premier Inn previously we have had no complaints.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Not_35_yet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, i'm very sorry that you didn't have a enjoyable stay due to noise from the window. If you would like to contact the hotel directly we can arrange a full refund under the Good Night Guarantee, the hotels number is 01772 842070 and our email address is prestoncentral.PI@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My first stay at a Premier Inn and I have to say I was impressed by the standard of the room I stayed. Everything was neat n tidy n bed very comfortable. My only gripe is the lack of free wifi...yes you do get 30 minutes free but really, in this age of gadgets, 30 mins wont go far. £3 for 24 hrs is ok but really, it should be offered free like other hotels do. I'm not letting that little gripe detract from my rating for my stay...I genuinely enjoyed it and the breakfast was also very substantial and filling.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Boro_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi There,

I would like to say thank you so much for posting such a positive review of our hotel, i'm so happy that everything was to your satisfaction (apart from the wi-fi) and i hope to welcome you back in the future.

Many Thanks

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed one night as we were going to a show in Blackpool. Reason we stayed here was due to trains on the Sunday am were being replaced by bus's. We got the cheap rate on our date so worked well for us.

Staff were all very friendly,place was clean and we had a great all you can eat breakfast.

5 min walk to the train station with plenty shops,take-away's and taxi rank near by.

I have passed by Preston dozens of times over the years but never spent any time there. Didn't realise there were so much there.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidMurron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi MaidMurran,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel, i'm so happy that you have no complaints and found everything you needed just 5 mins away. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future.

Thanks again,

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had gone to Preston Premier Inn for a romantic valentine weekend with my boyfriend!
Everyhitng you basically want in a hotel is here:
Polite & Caring guests
Great bedrooms (Fantastic)
Clean & Tidy
Makes you feel at home
Secure & Safe
Love Love Loved it! :)

Room Tip: All i can say is its amazing, what ever you will choose your going to garantee yourself a goodnights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hi Aisha S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Preston Central, i'm so happy that we could make your valentines weekend a memorable one for you and your partner. I will pass on your feedback to the whole team and let them know what a fantastic job they are doing.

Once again thanks for the great review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was new fresh looking very clean with kind friendly staff who went beyond their expected duty s to make our night extra special. I have already highly recommended this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiana1501207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi Kiana,

Thank you for posting a brillant review of Preston Central, i'm very happy that all the staff you met were friendly and made your stay extra special. I'm also happy that you liked the decor and found it fresh and new and i hope that you will recommend us to all your friends and family.

Thank you once again and i hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
959 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing