We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$97
$78
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashwood Hotel(Preston)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isles Field Barn(Goosnargh)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveler rating
832
334
92
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
334
92
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkfox streettrain stationhigh streetmeal dealpreston centralfirst floorfew minutes walkbreakfast and dinnercomfortable roomkey cardtown centrebudget hotelcouldn't do enoughexcellent staygood nights sleepexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
977 - 982 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The front door is down a side street in Preston and the nearest parking is round the corner and I really would not have liked to be on my own or with another female returning to either the hotel or the car park in the evening. The location has the positive that it is very central but that brings its own issues. There is a pub diagonal from the hotel front door, 2 taxi shops directly opposite the door and several drinking places on that road. The motto of a good nights sleep guaranteed is not applicable to this particular Premier Inn. We were woken 4 times throughout the night from noise outside and once from within the hotel. We have received a refund however that does not compensate the lack of sleep and ruining our night away without the children. This was further compounded by when I brought the subject up with staff the day after they informed me they were fully aware of the issues and tried not to use those rooms. However they did. I booked the room months ago so being a late booking is not the explanation why we were placed in such a room. Next trip I will be staying anywhere other than here.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancashire50cent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stay at this hotel most weeks; I work in Preston. The service is always great, food superb and the hotel rooms comfortable.

Fox Street is a good central location.

I totally recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay overnight in Preston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHinde, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Bob D,

Thank you for your review, the team enjoy having you stay with us - hence the "great service". I am pleased to read your comments about the food served at our onsite Thyme restaurant, "Superb" - Thank You!

Many Thanks
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Prefer the Premier Inn on the east at Fulwood as it is low rise and next door to a lovely pub and has free parking.

Not fussed on the more expensive city centre location. Parking limited and expensive. High rise building with reception not on the ground floor.

Premier Inn as usual rooms just fine and perfect breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leckco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHinde, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Partypoopuk,

Thank you for your review of Preston Central Premier Inn. At Premier inn we understand that one size doesn't necessarily fit all and so we have six Premier Inn's in Preston all offering something slightly different.
I am glad you have found the one that is most suited to your requirements. Preston central is a relatively new Premier Inn only being two years old and the concept behind our site was to capture those who commuted to Preston via the public transport link or those going out of a weekend and chooses not to drive the following day.
That said some of our guests do travel by car and so we have negotiated an over night rate with the Euro car park which is only available for Premier Inn guests.
Again like you mentioned at times we may offer a cheaper room rate then Preston East but once you have factored in the parking costs the difference isn't that great. At least the next time you visit Premier Inn you can tailor the trip to what best suits you getting you the best deal and location.

Kind Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A nice clean room, everything u need- bed, chairs sofa turns into a bed, TV, kettle, coffee/ tea, iron, nice clean bathroom. Good customer service, were very professional and right in the middle of town so good for a night out. Only downside, it was a bit pricey but i did turn up last minute on a Easter bank holiday weekend but can say it was worth it :)

Room Tip: stayed on the 4th floor which was nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varaa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHinde, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Vara G,

Thank you for your review of Preston Central. I am pleased to learn that the team here delivered good customer service and was very professional in doing so.
In order to get the best rates you are always best booking in advance and through www.premierinn.com. That said this didn't take away from your stay so we will look forward to your next visit.

Many Thanks
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for around 4 weeks (kinda outstayed our welcome!). It was one of the best.....infact best Premier Inn we have stayed at. Cannot fault anything with the hotel, rooms were nice, clean and tidy. All food including breakfast and evening meals were spot on. All staff including the housekeeping were more than pleasant and helpful. It was even nice to have a long chat with them!. Certainly value for money, seen as its a centrally located hotel. 110%

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterHinde, Shift Leader at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Joshua,

Thank you for your review of Preston Central. You did not exceed your welcome by any stretch of the imagination - we thoroughly enjoyed having you here! We look forward to seeing you again and if not before we hope you all have a lovely Christmas.

Kind Regards
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews