We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are looking for value for money in Preston this is the hotel to book.Room was clean,tidy, spacious and has good heating which I find a lot of them don't.Hotel is very quiet and a good night sleep was had by all. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the check in process is vey quick. Very close to the town centre(5min walk if that) its central for most things and there are a few shops nearby. There also is a taxi rank directly across the road from the hotel and a cocktail bar next to that. It is a place where you can go and chill and have a nice drink while waiting for your taxi.Staff in there are also great and very welcoming. The only thing is that you are better using the carpark reccomended by the hotel as tarifs are very reasonable and street parking is limited and the traffic wardens are very vigilant. I have no complaints with this hotel and would reccomend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirlB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Shirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write you review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be in an ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Preston Central.

Many Thanks
Cara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    255
    71
    26
    15
See reviews for
293
263
103
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here in Dec 2012 and was really impressed returned May 2013 and although the hotel was just as excellent as last time we were a little disappointed that the car park next door was no longer available this wasn't pointed out when we booked on line ( my husband walks with a stick) also they seem to have gone down the buffet help yourself to breakfast route, although you could ask for fresh poached eggs the bacon and mushrooms were cold and the baked beans looked as though they had been there for a while but a great choice overall but I hope the buffet route isn't here to stay. The staff remain very friendly they all treat you like family. Room as always very clean and the bed and bedding very comfortable didn't really want to leave. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great location nothing too much trouble good range of menu easy booking in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Joyce,

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you like staying with us at Preston Central. May I take this opportunity to inform you that we have notified systems of the change in the car park as it is only a recent thing and going forward others and yourself will be made aware of local parking facilities when booking online.
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this caused you.
As your stay recently fell during the May bank holiday weekend and the hotel was really busy we did offer a buffet breakfast to prevent delays, any other time you would find it like that of your stay in December.
I hope this has assured you, we are not changing - we are staying just the way you like us.

Kind Regards
Cara Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

You kind of know what you're going to get with a Premier Inn and this was no exception.
Good size rooms, all very clean. Nice to see a hair dryer in the room too.
But I have to day the staff at this hotel are just brilliant. Really friendly and helpful and a great testament to this hotel. Drew on reception & Jake in the testaurant were fab! I'd definitely book and stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear "LP29",

Thank you so much for your review, I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and with Premier Inn as a whole.
I have passed your comments onto Drew and Jake who are really happy you found the service they gave fab.

On behalf of the team, and myself we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks
Cara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry, england
Level Contributor
560 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed over after watching a band. Easy enough to find and pretty "central" as the name says, very modern, including the rather space age check-in machines. There was a bar and restaurant too, but we didn't visit.

The rooms were clean and fine, good shower and bathroom, but the bed was quite small and hard, though there were plenty of pillows.

Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Shaun,

Thank you for your review on Preston Central Premier Inn. I am sorry you didn't find our beds to your comfort - however pleased to hear you liked our modern hotel and space age check in machines. In the mean time if you haven’t already, would you be so kind as to complete the guest survey we send to your personal email. Thank you once again for choosing Preston central and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Cara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

pre-booked for one night as visiting friends. the car parking is exceptionally expensive so best to find alternative but otherwise very clean and nice as ever. definitely pre-book well in advance to get the cheapest rates

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick-Beardmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Rick,

Thank you for your review. All feedback from our guests is valued. I am sorry you found the Euro car park we recommend expensive - however I am pleased to hear you always manage to secure a Premier Saver rate.
May I take this opportunity to Thank you for choosing Premier Inn and we look forward to your next visit.
As always we kindly ask if you would mind completing our guest survey that we send to your personal email if you haven’t already done so.

Many Thanks
Cara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton On Tees
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed as a family expected this to be a noisy hotel with it being in the city centre but found it very quiet.
Clean rooms and walkways and very friendly staff.
Breakfast was very good with the usual buffet style and nice coffee machine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoggy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi "Smoggy",

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it's always really nice to read that a guest has had a good stay with us and found the team friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon and in the meantime ask if you would be so kind as to complete our guest survey that we send to your personal email if you have not already done so.

Kind Regards
Cara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My boyfriend and i had a lovely stay at this premier inn, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were also spotless as always. They have their own parking around the corner which they give you a code for and you have to manually open the gates yourself which was a bit of a pain but at least our cars were safe and could see our car from the hotel room :). Would recommend this hotel, as you can't go wrong with a Premier Inn! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it really does mean a lot to us. I am happy you have continuously found Premier Inn to meet your expectations with spotlessly clean rooms. I am also pleased to hear the Euro car park that we recommend ideal.
The team and I at Preston Central will look forward to welcoming you again and I ask if you would be so kind as to completing the guest survey that we send to you personal email, if not already done so.

Many Thanks
Cara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing