We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn never let's me down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
larne, Northern Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Premier inn never let's me down”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for sons graduation from UCLAN, 6 of us. This premier inn was spotless, comfortable and with one of the special deals premier inn run very affordable. We booked the meal deal (dinner,bed&breakfast) which is worth every penny, the food was gorgeous. Staff were very friendly and gave a genuine warm welcome on arrival. I would recommend this premier inn and the one at curden way, Preston, both excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normski11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, General Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. It is great to hear you had a lovely stay and took us up on the 3 course meal deal we offer and thought it was worth every penny. We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    282
    78
    30
    15
See reviews for
323
274
114
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night recently as I was going to a concert at 53 Degrees which is only a 10 minute walk from there, and once again the hotel was lovely. I have stayed here before and it was just as good as then, with all the staff smiley and extremely helpful, the room clean and cosy and the location is perfect - only a few minutes from the high street and train station.
Overall lovely hotel and will use it again (:

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were in Preston for two nights attending a party, the rooms are clean and functional, the food was good - we even asked for room service which was great. Only let down by unnecessarily rude receptionist who ruined the whole experience for us unfortunately. There is a certain element of professionalism which is expected from us in our jobs and which we rightly expect from others when we are the client - let down. I must add the lady at the bar in the evening was lovely!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carpediem233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Conveniently located. Staff are warm and friendly on arrival and thru out our stay. The restaurant can be a little cold and the view isn't great but the food is very good (apart from the hash browns at breakfast...) The parking is not obvious but is very nearby and easy to get to. We would use this Premier Inn again if staying in Preston.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very clean quiet hotel, short distance from the train station, taxi office directly opposite the hotel .
Very friendly professional staff. I was very impressed by the overall standard.Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Premier Inn at Preston. We got the room for a bargain price of £29. The hotel was excellent. Great location, very clean and brilliant staff. Great experience for a budget hotel. Exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for my friends 40th birthday party, what an absolute bargain....very high standards for the price we paid. The room was modern, spacious and airy with air con. Very clean and comfortable, including a reasonable sized bathroom. The staff were very friendly and accommodating with a typical friendly Lancashire sense of humour. We asked to borrow an iron and ironing board, it was brought up quickly and efficiently...shortly after the lady left, I had a shower only to realise that we only had 1 bath towel, so we rang down to ask for another and again it was brought up in an efficient friendly manner. After the party, a good number of us invaded the bar in the early hours, to be greeted by the very friendly night porter who served us drinks until all were ready for bed...even the breakfast was tasty and filling.

The hotel is well situated within the city centre, within easy walking distance to the shopping centres, bars, pubs clubs restaurants and university. It is easily accessible on foot from the bus or train station or there are a number of carparks nearby for overnight parking. Including a car park just behind the Inn, the Euro Car Park on St wilfreds St, the attendant there was also very helpful and friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
959 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing