We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnights for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed over the Easter Weekend and found the Premier Inn to be clean, staff friendly and breakfast great. There is no parking on site but a secure car park near by. If staying over the weekend, cheaper parking can be found at the station which is only 10mins walk away.

Unfortunately we had an issue with alot of children running up and down the corridors at night as they were staying due to a football tournament. The staff at the premier inn were very quick at dealing with the issue.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed over this Easter weekend and found the Premier Inn to be fantastic. Service was extremely helpful and professional, could never seem to do enough for the guests. Spotless throughout and perfectly situated for the train station, shopping and an evening out.

Unfortunately you cannot choose the guests, encountering a rather noisy family on our second night, but there is nothing more the staff could have done. A fantastic value stay, one which I'll certainly be returning to!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesBanton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed in many different hotels in the UK and at every price range but I do not remember being so impressed by the staff anywhere. They obviously have set 'spiels' but they are genuinely friendly and very considerate. As one reviewer commented there are no ironing boards or irons in the rooms but they will be produced within minutes on a phone call. The absence of an on-site car park is a downside but there is one (which is very secure) within 100 yards. I have stayed there on business now for some weeks and have found the level of cleanliness beyond reproach in each and every bedroom and all of the public areas. Premier Inns are not the cheapest budget hotel but they always offer good value for money. Their management should be delighted with this example of their brand

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumpy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and although it is a budget hotel the service and quality of food was very good. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and I slept well which is unusual for me. Although in a side street it is easy to get too and not far from Preston train station.
The dinner menu was normal food fare but was good value. It is situated in a very quiet location and this made my stay more enjoyable.
However there are no car parking facilities and although this did not affect me ,it is inconvenient for people who travel by car.
The other drawback is as a non smoking hotel there were no facilities outside for smokers to deposit their butts and there was evidence of smoking on the floor outside the hotel but I did see an employee sent out to sweep the butts up. A very pleasant stay and good value for money.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank 969christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel now a number of times and always have a pleasant stay. Rooms are always spotless and staff are helpful with requests. Great central location for nights out. Only one problem - can order room service but have to go down to the bar to order and then back down to pick it up. Would be a better system if you could ring down first. We ordered our food and it arrived at different times. One of our party ordered some toast and took at least half an hour to get to us, by this time everyone else had eaten or food was cold.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been spotless. Can request adjoining rooms if you are going with fr...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyw21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

An excellent experience - staff very welcoming and caring - from the room staff [Angela] through the serving staff [Emma and Tracy] and the reception staff. Clean warm room, well maintained, food good and reasonably priced. This was my third stay and each time I have been impressed by the hig level of staff commitment to making my stay a happy one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Having never stayed in a hotel by myself i was quite apprehensive about my stay. However my mind was put at ease as soon as i arrived with the friendly welcome and explaination by Jason about how everything worked. I arrived in my spacious room which was a little chilly but soon rectified when i saw you can adjust the temperature. The room was spacious bathroom sparkling clean and a bath and shower which both worked well. i was served for 2 of my meals by Matt who again put me at my ease and was very quick and attentive. Scott who was shift supervisor was also helpful.Nothing was too much for the staff, i never felt i was inconveniencing anyone and the only slight problem that i had was a strange smell in the room which was quickly attended to and a change of room was offered if i felt i needed it. All staff were genuinely friendly and i cant speak highly enough of my whole experience. I took advantage of the meal deals, i have a lactose intolerance but soya milk was provided and the lady waitress remembered it for the next day. All meals were delicious hot and very generous. I also slept like the dead. I will be returning either later this year but more likely next year to visit my friends in Leyland again. I would highly recommend this hotel. I have seen some negative comments made about this hotel but i think some people will find fault with anything, Looking forward to my return.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to get great prices.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Largeheartedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range: $58 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing