We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for location close to railway station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for location close to railway station”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Spacious modern room, clean and with comfy bed, only issue was the sound proofing of the room/window (not sure this building was buit for hotel, so this might be issue) and poor water pressure in shower which I often encounter at Premier Inns. Bottom line is still good value for a modern spacious room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorenpowholse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    274
    78
    28
    15
See reviews for
317
269
114
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were all without exception friendly and helpful. However, due to the car parking arrangements I would not recommend this hotel to women travelling alone or if after dark anyone who might be nervous walking from the car park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very nice hotel right in the center of town with a taxi company opposite. Really friendly staff especially the wait on staff. The morning wait on staff coped very well considering how busy the breakfast service was and seeing as there was only one, I'm quite impressed that all foods were kept on top of. Me and my mother had a very nice evening meal which everything was cooked to perfection and our waitress Emma was very attentive and friendly. Would stay here again.
My only negative was at night when trying to sleep I could here a constant engine like noise. I'm not sure what it was but it was noticed when it was silent at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeiAoNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your food and the service that the team, in particular Emma provided to you. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

the comfort the food and especially the staff , you couldn't get better.The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough for you to make your stay special. The food whether its dinner or breakfast is excellent .

Room Tip: We have stayed on first floor and forth floor on both sides of hotel and it has always been very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmother16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a birthday celebration, very close to the nightlife of Preston. Comfortable rooms, clean bathroom and safety aspect of hotel at night was good. Would recommend for a stay in Preston city centre close to shopping, bars and the university.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the birthday celebrations.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Many Thanks
Cara Roberts (Operations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoyed stating four days in this hotel. I was there for business. Nice and tidy, in the middle of Preston. Clean rooms, nice staff and excellent breakfast and dinner. Tonight I ate in the restaurant, was served by a very friendly Trisha. Food was great, especially the course of the day. I can recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a 2 day business trip. Room was spotless, staff were excellent very friendly and the evening meal I had on the first night was very good value for money.
The safety was really good too as there was card access into individual corridors so people couldn't wander around the bedroom areas.

Would definately recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elles_Belles_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#11 of 15 in Preston
570 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#9 of 15 in Preston
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing