We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a birthday celebration, very close to the nightlife of Preston. Comfortable rooms, clean bathroom and safety aspect of hotel at night was good. Would recommend for a stay in Preston city centre close to shopping, bars and the university.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraRoberts, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review the hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the birthday celebrations.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Many Thanks
Cara Roberts (Operations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    270
    78
    28
    15
See reviews for
314
267
111
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoyed stating four days in this hotel. I was there for business. Nice and tidy, in the middle of Preston. Clean rooms, nice staff and excellent breakfast and dinner. Tonight I ate in the restaurant, was served by a very friendly Trisha. Food was great, especially the course of the day. I can recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a 2 day business trip. Room was spotless, staff were excellent very friendly and the evening meal I had on the first night was very good value for money.
The safety was really good too as there was card access into individual corridors so people couldn't wander around the bedroom areas.

Would definately recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elles_Belles_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very comfortable overnight stay. Room spotless and in good condition. Shower not that great. Very quiet. Very central location, however parking is in nearby car park. Would definitely stay again. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Paid £30 a night for a twin room over a weekend. Good location for the centre of preston. Very helpfull staff and very clean sleek rooms as ive come to expect from premier inn's. Car parkins situation was a bit complcated however this is not the hotels problem. My suggestion would be for the hotel to speak with euro park and maybe get a system where guests dont have to buy tickets every 10 hours. great stay overall cant fault the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPGSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Premier Inn hotels are always incredibly comfortable, clean and great value - and this Preston location is no exception. Great location. Couldn't be more central. Thank you so much for improving the parking situation. You obviously listen to customer feedback and strive to please guests. Having to get out of bed at o'dark hundred to feed the pay&display was a deal breaker when considering places to stay in the area, but no longer. Everything is great and we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the new year and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are really friendly and accommodating, especially the chef who accommodated our large party of 17 adults, 6 children and 3 babies on New Years eve. He arranged for all our starters to come out at the same time, followed by the other courses without any hiccups. The staff at this hotel go over and above to make sure that you enjoy your stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing