We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
174
65
18
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
65
18
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ensuite toilet and shower independent hotel chain hotels home cooked training course friendly hotel main building superior room room was spotless visiting preston four poster bed cooked breakfast the ground floor night stay full english comfy bed yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 283 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Warm welcome, big room, comfy bed, good breakfast. The hotel is a little frayed around the edges but clean and tidy. Not a modern chrome and glass place but a hotel with character. Plenty of parking and located well for city or the country.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timsnelgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Room is clean, comfortable and you can say they have made an effort to make it pleasant. The toilet however made the stay uncomfortable. The shower did not work properly and the 2nd and 3d day we could not shower properly. The toilet had to be flushed 2 or 3 times before it cleared. In the end we decided to use the toilets at restaurants and coffee shops before we went back to the hotel for the day. Definitely not ideal. The motor of the macerator kept turning on during the night waking us up, this might be normal with a macerator but not being used to it I found it quiet annoying.
Breakfast is OK if it is included in your booking, but definitely not worth paying the extra £8 advertised on booking.com if it is not included in your booking, you can get far better in town for less. The breakfast room is very pleasant.
Parking is private and secure, so that was a plus.
Bar was closed during our stay so can't comment on that, apart from at breakfast we didn't see anyone in the hotel during our stay, I assume it was a quiet weekend. Road was quiet on Saturday and Sunday but busy and noisy on Monday morning. So if you are a light sleeper ask for a room that doesn't overlook the road.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Excellent small hotel. Very clean and very friendly. Wonderful breakfast. Main building is a beautiful old house. Highly recommended.

Owner booked us a taxi and was very helpful - opened the bar early for us. Definitely would return, if I ever return to Preston.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 542NickC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Great location for parks and docks. A relaxing and rejuvenating stay Would high recommend and will definitely return

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I only had chance to stay one night at the weekend. I found the staff very welcoming.
The room was very clean and well equipped. The Breakfast was very good with a good choose of warm food. The only downside is, if you stay in the annex, the sound of the water in the pipes when other guests use their bathrooms is very load. I don't know if it was because it was the weekend but the bar was not open.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vipraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews