We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stopped here for one night- it represented good value for money - very friendly staff, excellent breakfast cooked to order and plenty of it, lovely clean conventional room, the hotel is full of character, it looked as though the en-suite toilet and shower room had recently been updated- it was spotless, nice toiletries, plenty of complimentary tea/coffee/hot choc sachets/bottled water and biscuits- wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBriscoe1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    50
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
34
68
36
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a nice warm welcome, showed to the room by a nice lady, Room was modern with what looked like new furniture. All the facillities in the room were tip top, nice TV , well stocked Tea Boat, a good shower with shampoo and shower gel supplied, which is just what i needed after a demanding day at sea teaching Officer cadets with a low I.Q. The room even had the extra touches like a built in hair dryer to help dry my lucious locks. Highly recomended BZ A+++

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for a night to watch a mate run the Preston Guild Marathon - we only called a few days before and managed to get the very last room in the place and we were very pleased that we did
Lovely friendly welcome and the room was very nice for the price - we were in the main house in a great room with a small four poster. The room was nice and warm and very cosy
Breakfast was ace and served quickly, despite how busy it was
I'll certainly be staying here again next time I'm in Preston

Room Tip: Main house is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

my wife and i stayed at this lovely hotel when our son got married . we found the staff and owner very pleasant the room clean and tidy. and most of all there were no demands for credit cards as some other preston hotels do . I would definatly stay there again and have no hesitation in recomending it

Room Tip: we had room 5 we found this very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammydog100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay, the room was nice with comfortable beds and all the commodities. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. A bit out of town but the price makes up for that. Well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lovely little hotel, nice room, great breakfast.
Louise couldn't have been more helpful in accommodation our family.
Highly recommended.
Ideally pleased for a visit to Blackpool, without having to stay there!

Room Tip: The family room on the top floor is like a small flat, with lounge area. Great for the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAAAAAAAAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My room was spotless and everything in it worked, including the wifi! Breakfast was good with both traditional and continental options. Bar meals were good and reasonable value. The location is surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
2.6 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
1.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Property: The Park Hotel
Address: 209 Tulketh Road | Ashton on Ribble, Preston PR2 1ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is 3 Star AA Edwardian Manor House built in 1903.We are the only 3 star hotel that is independently owned and run in Preston, as as such, we feel that we can offer a better, and more personal service for your stay,The Edwardian Mansion house dates back to 1903, and retains its wonderful period features. The main house has a bar and dining room, and six traditional double rooms, a studio apartment for a family, and our two new superior rooms,An annex at the rear of the property adds another 10 single and twin rooms which have been finished in more modern style,We can accommodate functions and business conferences, and our location in the lovely Ashton area of Preston offers fresh air and large open parks, whilst only 5 minutes drive from Preston town centre,So whether it be business or pleasure for your visit to Preston, we're sure that your stay at The Park Hotel in Preston will be enjoyable, and memorable, We have 19 beautifully designed rooms, Lounge bar with a wide choice of drinks,Sun Terrace to enjoy drinks,Intimate restaurant with 22 seats, Free private car-park with CCTV, Free WIFI throughout the hotel so for the discerning guests who dare to stay away from the characterless chain hotels with their uniform rooms and sterile service, we present the charming and unique Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing