We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hotel Wedding Reception.”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
preston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Park Hotel Wedding Reception.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had our wedding reception at The Park Hotel on Saturday 19th November 2011. Booked with Louise in June, and all I can say it was absolutely first class. She discussed and advised on what we should have on the menu. Bucks fizz to greet the guests, starters duck pate or potato and leek soup, main sirloin beef (exquisite) or chicken, with veg of the day, and sticky toffee pudding or apple pie. All home made at the hotel. The atmosphere was fantastic, the staff were more than helpful, and we were all made to feel very welcome. I would recommend this venue to everyone. Thanks for making our day very special. Michael & Gillian Whittaker

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseaboymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    56
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
35
75
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Pomorskie, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is one of my absolute favourite hotels.This hotel is lovely and the rooms are wonderful, bathroom beautiful and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend stopping here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed in The Park Hotel for two weeks whilst our home was under repair and the accommodation and service were fantastic throughout.

We were made very comfortable and felt at home, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the food is fantastic.

We could have stayed another two weeks!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Lovely Hotel ,staff very friendly and helpful.
rooms nice and clean.
excellent breakfast.
I would stay again if passing through preston.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

the park hotel caters for peoples personal indervidual needs good value for money i have stayed there in 2010 as i felt that being a lady on my own did not worry as they were their to great me and it was like home from home as when i have stayed in other hotels you do not get that carering touch and i felt safe i would recomend people to stay as they are all very caring staff nothing is to much trouble i have just been back to stay for 13 days in september 2011 and when i am in preston again i will return pat fawcett,

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The Park Hotel provides a refreshing change to the usual sterile hotel chain accomodation & service.

The staff are friendly, rooms are excellent and breakfast superb!

I have stayed at the The park Hotel several times this year & will continue to book when visiting the Preston area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CFN2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydbrook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Our visit was to help our daughter settle into university. The hotel is pleasantly located, within reasonable walking distance from the town centre on a wide and quiet road. The room was fresh, well-equipped, comfortable and welcoming. The staff were all pleasant people who welcomed us with warmth and friendliness. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice and a standard of cooking that you rarely find in small hotels. We'll have reason to return to Preston from time to time and will certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.3 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.6 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#9 of 15 in Preston
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
703 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Property: The Park Hotel
Address: 209 Tulketh Road | Ashton on Ribble, Preston PR2 1ES, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is 3 Star AA Edwardian Manor House built in 1903.We are the only 3 star hotel that is independently owned and run in Preston, as as such, we feel that we can offer a better, and more personal service for your stay,The Edwardian Mansion house dates back to 1903, and retains its wonderful period features. The main house has a bar and dining room, and six traditional double rooms, a studio apartment for a family, and our two new superior rooms,An annex at the rear of the property adds another 10 single and twin rooms which have been finished in more modern style,We can accommodate functions and business conferences, and our location in the lovely Ashton area of Preston offers fresh air and large open parks, whilst only 5 minutes drive from Preston town centre,So whether it be business or pleasure for your visit to Preston, we're sure that your stay at The Park Hotel in Preston will be enjoyable, and memorable, We have 19 beautifully designed rooms, Lounge bar with a wide choice of drinks,Sun Terrace to enjoy drinks,Intimate restaurant with 22 seats, Free private car-park with CCTV, Free WIFI throughout the hotel so for the discerning guests who dare to stay away from the characterless chain hotels with their uniform rooms and sterile service, we present the charming and unique Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing