We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An example of a great british hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barton Grange Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Aberdeen., Scotland
15
Reviewed July 14, 2006

I cannot praise this hotel enough. After staying in so many so-called Luxury hotels where service is surly and you feel a nusiance for being a guest, Barton Grange was a real eye-opener to what a hotel should be. Everything from check-in to check out was excellent. Room very comfotable (even fresh milk in the fridge not those awful little cartons). Staff were friendly but non intrusive and nothing was too much trouble. I will look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 673 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2006

I have used this hotel 4 - 10 nights a month for the last 18 months and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere in Preston (I've stayed in 7 different hotels in Preston and this one and The Park Hotel are the only ones I would recommend). The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean (even the ones which haven't been refurbished yet), the food in Healey's and the Walled Garden is excellent, and the gym/pool are modern (bit small though).

One downside - the hotel is a £14 cab journey from the centre of Preston. If you've got your own car, or are happy to get the bus that passes the front of the hotel, that's not the end of the world though.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sc_p001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

3  Thank Sam1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The_Bookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sussex
12
Reviewed April 25, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan_Whicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
1.9 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
5.7 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
5 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
11.2 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
682 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton Grange Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Barton, Preston PR3 5AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#4 Family Hotel in Preston
#5 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range: $84 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel in the heart of Lancashire. Once an old manor house, the family run Barton Grange Hotel in Preston, Lancashire has been extensively refurbished. Offering a stylish contemporary setting, the hotel retains the comfort, charm and character of its origins. As a 4-star hotel in Preston, all the amenities you would expect are present. There is attention to detail in every room, making your stay at our luxury hotel as restful as it should be. As a guest at Barton Grange Hotel, you can enjoy a relaxing swim in our pool after a workout in the well-equipped gym. Or relax in the sauna after a hard day filled with sightseeing or day-to-day work. Enjoy the evening with a drink in our wood-panelled lounge after a pleasant walk in our landscaped gardens. Book online today or take advantage of one of our many deals available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Grange Preston
Hotel Barton Grange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing