We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby service, badly thought through rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Preston Marriott Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Preston
A TripAdvisor Member
554
Reviewed June 29, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank COtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Swindon,Wiltshire,UK
38
Reviewed August 18, 2004

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1022
Reviewed June 29, 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
439
Reviewed January 19, 2004

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Estuvimos muy confortablemente en las nuestras, silenciosas,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestonMarriottGR, Guest Relations Manager at Preston Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.9 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
672 reviews
3.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
752 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preston Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preston Marriott Hotel

Address: 418 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: $85 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Preston Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unforgettable country getaway is waiting for you at the Preston Marriott Hotel, a luxury hotel standing on 11 pristine acres in Lancashire County. Our hotel's guest suites offer stylish design, a variety of in-room entertainment options, and high-speed Wi-Fi access, while our impressive hotel amenities will ensure you stay comfortable during your visit. Fuel up for your countryside adventure here in Lancashire at Tempo Coffee House, which features Starbucks(R) coffee, or sample delectable English cuisine at Broughton's, our hotel restaurant. With a convenient location in Preston near the M6 motorway and a selection of 10 sophisticated, flexible venues, our hotel can offer a magnificent backdrop for any wedding or business event. Well-placed in Preston, our hotel allows for easy access to top destinations, including Preston Guild Hall and UCLAN. Whether you're visiting Lancashire for business or pleasure, the Preston Marriott Hotel will provide all you need for a luxury experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Preston Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Preston
Preston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing