We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Preston
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great staff, lovely food & coffee and a nice environment.”

Cafune - South American Cafe
Ranked #5 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Preston
Price range: $4 - $6
Description: Finally a coffeeshop with some life! Come and enjoy the best coffee South America has to offer. Authentic snacks, meals and sweet treats all based around the street food of South America.
Restaurant details
Description: Finally a coffeeshop with some life! Come and enjoy the best coffee South America has to offer. Authentic snacks, meals and sweet treats all based around the street food of South America.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’m a regular at Cafune now. The coffee is good, the food is both unique and lovely. The staff are very friendly and you don’t normally have to wait too long for the good to arrive. My favourite coffee shop/cafe since Dice & Donuts closed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christopherfU296HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafun_c, Owner at Cafune - South American Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christopher,

Thank you for taking time to leave this lovely review about your experience at Cafuné. It's great to hear that you're happy with our service and products and keep coming back :) See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 56 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Saw the Llapingachos on their FB page - cheese filled hash brown with two fried eggs? Sold!

It’s was even more delicious than expected! Perfect comfort food!

Genius idea to serve breakfast until 3 to catch the late risers ;)

Partner had a ham sandwich which apparently had all sorts of lovely pickles in it.

Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank LauraH4335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafun_c, Owner at Cafune - South American Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Laura! We're happy to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your visit :) LLapingachos are truly amazing, right? One of our best sellers! Thanks a lot for taking time to leave this lovely review about us.
We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

We came across Cafune whilst shopping in Preston. It was nice to have a choice of different food on offer. The food was so delicious we decided to have pancakes even though we didn't have any room!! We both had the Nutella cappuccino's, stew beef arepas' banoffee pancakes and strawberry & Nutella pancakes which were all excellent. We are planning a trip back to Preston just to try something different asap. We had a pram with us and the guy serving quickly set up a highchair at the table for us, service was friendly and efficient the cafe has a very homely feel. Whilst paying I spotted lots of delicious looking cakes I wish we lived closer we'd definitely be regulars.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Olivers P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Met friends for coffee and cakes. Thought it would be nice to try an independent cafe for a change. At 10.45 am it was empty, despite being in a prime location. I wasn't impressed with the chipboard walls. The lady serving was not at all friendly and hardly spoke. The coffee was Ok although my child's babyccino had been forgotten so I had to ask again. The cake selection wasn't large (or cheap). I had the custard cake which was OK. We also shared what looked like a chocolate truffle, also OK. Nothing to draw me back.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Popped in today for a quick coffee and ended up with a delicious breakfast. Huevos Pericos Scrambled eggs, cooked with cheese, tomato and onion on a delicious muffin and a Brazilian cappuccino. Service was friendly and efficient. Will definitely go again and try something else from the menu.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N4168DEjillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafuné C, Owner at Cafune - South American Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thanks for your lovely review, Jill. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafune - South American Cafe also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Cafune - South American Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing