We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Livers”
Review of Volare

Volare
Ranked #94 of 668 Restaurants in Preston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not probably the best take away but most definitely THE BEST take away in Preston the chicken livers and pizzas are the best

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019

Quality and range of Pizzas is first class. Thin base - which I prefer - and toppings plentiful. Service brilliant. Parking a bit of a problem at busy times, but this is not the fault of Volare. Probably the best Italian takeaway in Preston.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Heard good things about this place so tried it for myself. Ordered a 9" marg, a cheesy GB and a tomato GB. Very friendly welcome by two italian chaps. Pizza's cooked to perfection in about 5 minutes. Authentic cooking style, and pizza quality like no other in the area. Fresh ingredients, ideally cooked base, and a very slight crunch to the crust. I usually opt for a renowned pizza establishment on the rare occasions I get takeaway, but I will definitely think Volare first next time. Numerous pasta dishes available too. Worthy of regular custom.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilipNagy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Delicious cheese, prefect Base, tasty pepperoni, nice and spicy. Best pizza around, I don't go anywhere else nowadays.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank marki408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Tonight I ordered x2 9” pizzas and a calamari starter. I can honestly say I can’t wait for another treat night!
The pizzas came at the speed of lightning and the calamari was better than I’ve ever had in some very well known restaurants. Everything was super hot and really fresh!

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank CARLYA2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volare also viewed

 
Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Volare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing