We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
346
290
93
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
346
290
93
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one way system university buildings sat nav town centre modern hotel breakfast room breakfast was buffet style free car parking ironing board comfortable bed good size self service full english main road few minutes walk ring road train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 764 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Arranged by my work to stay here for one night last week for a nearby business meeting. Arrived at 17:00 and was very efficiently checked in and offered a room on the 2nd floor. The room was comfortably furnished and had everything you really need.

Decided to take evening meal in the hotel rather than venture out in to Preston city centre. Went for the 8oz Rump Steak which came with chunky chips, onion rings and a mushroom ketchup which was excellent.

It was very quiet in hotel overnight and managed to get a decent night's rest which is unusual for me. The mattress, pillows and duvet were very comfy. I opted to have breakfast and went for the traditional tea, cereal and toast option though they do a hot breakfast which if I wasn't rushing that would have been my first choice.

Very efficiently checked out and thought the staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble

In terms of location, this hotel is only a few minutes walk from Preston town centre and no more than a 10 minute walk from Preston rail station.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulkB7389KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette P, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hi Paul, thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our great location, comfortable room and friendly team! I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed your evening meal with us, we have a great team of chefs that cook up lots of lovely homemade meals.
My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, we all work hard to ensure a great experience for all our guests and your feedback means so much.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit to Preston.

Kind regards
Bernadette Plumb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Stayed here on Saturday 17th March. We'd managed to make a mistake with our booking but this was no problem for the exceptionally helpful pleasant man on reception. He sorted it all out quickly with no fuss. Rooms spotlessly clean. Asked for extra towels and coffee. Brought straight to the room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Arranged taxi for us. Handed us brolly's to borrow due to the snow. Breakfast was great. Large choice and all still nice and hot despite the fact we came down about half an hour before they would stop serving.Literally cannot fault this hotel. It was such a great find and we will definitely be back. Management of this hotel should be proud of the staff they have. It is so nice to actually visit a hotel where the staff engage with customers rather than treating them as a minor inconvenience. Great service all round.

Room tip: Fourth floor was very quiet and peaceful/
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotLFCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette P, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Hi NotLFCfan, thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our unlimited all you can eat buffet breakfast and our friendly team of staff, we are extremely proud of all the team, who work very hard to ensure each and every guest have a fantastic stay with us! Scott is a valued member of our team and thank you for your positive feedback about your experience with him.
My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, we all work hard to ensure a great experience for all our guests and your feedback means so much.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit to Preston.

Kind regards
Bernadette Plumb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We stayed bed and breakfast last Friday, we had a great experience at this hotel, everything from the check in/out to the breakfast was first class, we had an issue with our remote control for the television,a new one was in our room on arrival back from our concert ! We also had our milk in the room replenished on request.
The breakfast was inclusive and although in the basement,it was very comfortable and accommodating, the food was fresh and replenished at regular intervals, you had paper cups to allow you to “takeaway” a hot drink.
The staff were very pleasant at all times during our stay, the hotel has a car park and is within easy walking to the town centre.
The entrance to the hotel is off a one way system,sat nav the address,not the post code.
This is great value in a good location, well done to the staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hibernian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette P, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Hi Hibernian2013, thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular our great location, comfortable room and our unlimited all you can eat buffet breakfast, our take away drinks go down a treat, especially if you have a long journey home!

My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, we all work hard to ensure a great experience for all our guests and your feedback means so much.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit to Preston.

Kind regards

Bernadette Plumb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Just returned from yet another amazing stay at the Legacy .Celebrated my partners Birthday.Once again top class service from the staff.A big Thankyou to Bernie,Scott Stevie and Jenni.for making it once again an enjoyable weekend.(Oh and by the way Andy your poached eggs ,and the rest of the food was brilliant ).!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette P, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Hi Anne, thank you for choosing once again to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience.

As you know our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed, and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience.

It was lovely to see you both again and I am pleased you had another great stay with us and that John enjoyed his birthday. I will certainly pass on to Head chef Andy that you once again loved his delicious breakfast and especially his poached eggs.

Thank you once again for staying with us , we can't wait till you come back to see us.

Kind regards

Bernadette Plumb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

room was very dusty, headboard was covered, mattress very uncomfortable ,had to sleep at bottom end of bed, as I would of rolled out, pillows was terrible very hard,,evening meal very nice,staff very friendly, and always served you with a smile, breakfast was nice and tasty but no mushrooms, hash browns, fried bread, staff were very efficient , as things kept running out, but quickly replaced them, .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diver1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadette P, General Manager at Legacy Preston International, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hi Diver1954, thank you for choosing to stay at The Legacy Preston International Hotel and for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps ensure all of our guests receive a positive experience.

Our clean and modern bedrooms are well appointed and it is our desire to provide our guests with a comfortable, home from home experience. It was great to read that you enjoyed your evening meal at the hotel, all of our menu is freshly prepared by our talented chefs. All of my team pride themselves on offering the best possible to service to our guests at all time, so your feedback means so much. I was disappointed to read that you found your room to be dusty ,the housekeeping team work to a strict cleaning regime, so I can only apologies, Reception would of been more than happy to allocate you a different room during your stay, If you had made them aware. I am concerned that you found your mattress to be very uncomfortable, as these have all been replaced within the last 10 months, if it would be possible for you to contact me direct at the hotel to advise your room number, I can then investigate further.
I am however glad you enjoyed breakfast, the chef would have been more than happy to have made you some fried bread, if requested.
My team were delighted to look after you during your stay, we all work hard to ensure a great experience for all our guests and your feedback means so much.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel on your next visit to Preston.

Kind regards

Bernadette Plumb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews