We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Swavesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliantly efficient”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had the good fortune to be taken to this hotel by a coach travel company, having it as our base for two nights for tours of the surrounding lake district and dales. Despite it being a group of approx. 45 people the hotel coped admirably with registering and catering to us brilliantly. The hotel itself was quite difficultly placed but car access would surely be easier than by coach, and I believe the catering arrangements were designed for efficient service to such a group: this however did not mar the service which was quite brilliant. Young people waltzing round us collecting our choice of starters while we got settled, the silent removal of those plates while we were self catering our own mains, a choice of two plus assorted accompanying vegetables, and similar arrangements for sweets, then coffees/teas were either brought to our table or could be found for ourselves. At all times the self service food trays were monitored by the staff, and topped up when necessary. The hotel rooms themselves were a delight, simple and unfussy, comfortable and clean. We had no problems of traffic noise from outside, I believe there was a motorway nearby but we never heard it. Considering our party had arrived by a coach which had to be changed an hour two earlier after suffering a small mechanical fire, we were fraught enough, so it was good to be relaxed in the safety of this excellent hotel. I have no experience, yet, of being a solo traveller to the Legacy Preston, but would be perfectly happy to stay again, and to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thatldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    230
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
77
227
47
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
216 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice room, plenty of space, clean & tidy. Breakfast was a buffet style but you could have as much as you liked & I thought it was of a very good standard. Loved the fruity biscuits supplied with tea & coffee in the room (it is the little things eh?). Slight negative was the air vent in my room which doesn't really shut (design fault) and consequently lets in a fair bit of traffic noise from outside (which is fairly busy). That said, it didn't stop me going to sleep! Will certainly stay again when working in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed the night for £40 inc breakfast. I was very happy with the appearance of the room and the cleanliness. One thing I wasn't happy with is not having a toilet brush. Had to put up with seeing my husbands left overs after christening the toilet. Apart from that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmoonlighterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall england
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in August overnight on route.... up & down M6 had a fab clean room .. I would say more 5 star ....staff were great nothing to much trouble always willing to help ....plus we ate there that evening food good too...
We would definitley stay there again....The only set back was trying to find it in the one way system of Preston on both overnight stays coming in from different directions it's behind the university.... but took us a good 10 mins going round the one way centre.....but well worth
it in the end beds so comfy....rooms really nice and clean

Room Tip: all rooms are good so i have heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catCornwallEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrive as a part of a mens sport team (group of 9) - booking made through Expedia and telephone contact with the hotel to request twin rooms (booking said standard twin or double). We were reassured by the customer service team that this was fine and our booking was amended accordingly.

On arrival at the hotel reception provided us with double rooms! We provided evidence of our booking and provided the date and time of when we telephoned the hotel to confirm twin rooms were required; we were advised the hotel was full and we couldn't have our money back! Instead we were offered extra bedding so people could sleep on the floor!

We requested a complaint form (this was declined stating the hotel policy was to deal with complaints as they occur) - we formally complained and were told the manager would telephone us; 3 days since we checked out and still no call!

We had no choice but to stay but the communication and response to our complaint was extremely poor, in fact shambolic and I would not consider this hotel of you are booking on behalf of a group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a one night stay to attend an event in Preston. Excellent price including breakfast. Very good staff checking in/out and at breakfast. Room fine and only problem and purely personal choice but bed too soft for us. Staff efficient and friendly, breakfast very good, plates cleared immediately and a lovely buffet, all items filled up and good selection of hot and cold buffet. Well situated a couple of minute walk into town. Happy to let us extend car park stay after check out time.

Room Tip: We asked for higher quiet floor and no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballan, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

As a result of arriving too early to check in, the very accommodating desk clerk allowed us to leave our luggage in an adjacent meeting room whilst we took a train trip to Carlisle to pass the time. When we returned later in the day we checked in and we also decided to eat in as well.

The meals were fine and the desserts, gratis after we were inadvertently overlooked was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were well equipped and the bed was like nest, very cosy.

Breakfast was included and was quite adequate especially given the reasonable price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Themikanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Property: Legacy Preston International
Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing