We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Preston International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good value, great facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

At last a decent budget alternative to the Premier Inn. Ideally situated for the railway station & shopping centre. Good breakfast included in the price (reservation made through Booking.com), friendly staff, comfy bed & pillows, clean room, tea/coffee/hot choc/biscuit, iron & board, safe, free wifi. Extremely good value, would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nextmrsfisher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    223
    79
    16
    11
See reviews for
75
219
47
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night following a family event. Room was spotless, bed comfortable, excellent bathroom.
Had a bar snack, pretty good for the cost. The bar is functional no, draught ale though. Breakfast was normal buffet and very good although I don't like he trend towards DIY tea and coffee from what look like vending machines.
Was quite difficult to find by car, went past it twice on a dual carriageway!
Overall, for a low cost, city centre hotel this place is very good, I've paid a lot more to stay in much less comfortable hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cascboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were of a good standard and very clean with all the essentials provided. Carpet was clean but slightly worn. Bed had crisp white clean sheets though was not the most comfortable but a lot better than a travelodge.

Bathroom was fitted with quality fittings and was spotless.

Breakfast had a good range though quality of the food wasn't anything special.

Overall was pleasently suprised how much we got for our money as we booked with an offer. Located around 10mins walk to city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the Legacy Preston hotel for one night in July - I stayed with a friend as we were attending a wedding in Garstang. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by the manager who was very chatty and friendly. We arrived at 12pm but the manager said he would get our room ready so we could check in early which was a bonus as we had a lot of bags and a little baby with us! Check in is usually after 2pm so we were impressed. The room was very clean, much larger than we expected (having stayed in Travel Lodge's many times), the bathroom was a good size and very modern. There were tea and coffee making facilites, a safe and an iron. Also in the room was a huge wide screen TV on the wall with free view. The bed was really comfortable and the cot they provided for the baby was a good quality make.
We didn't have dinner at the hotel that night as we were at the wedding, however we had breakfast the next morning and it was great! There were loads of options - fruit and yoghurt, cereal, toast, croissants and full english breakfast which you could help yourself to in a buffet style. Also unlimited hot and cold drinks (with a proper coffee machine for cappucinos etc).

I've got to say I think we truely got our money's worth with his hotel, especially as we got it for £45 for the night instead of £110 as it is usually advertised. It was heaps better than any Travel Lodge I've stayed in and much better quality! The discount was on their website so it is worth calling or having a look on there.

Room Tip: We were in room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollywollydaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We got this hotel at an bargain price and it proved good value for money. We stayed in room 211 which was rather hot (it was one of the hottest days this year) so we slept with the window open which we usually do any way but as the room faced the ring road we got a bit of traffic noise and an occasional train to boot. The breakfast was nothing remarkable but given it was included i nthe price it was quite acceptable. Receptionists were fine no hassle checking in or out. Room was not neither large not small. Its position on a one way street confused our sat nav .

Room Tip: If you are not used to traffic noise ask for a room that does not face the ring road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have had two trips to Preston this year at varying times, so waited until now to review this hotel, as I felt I would have more experiences to draw on. The Legacy is a hidden gem and I would heartily recommend it. Although geared more towards a Business Market, the hotel is also perfect for Families or Overnight Stays. Staff are lovely, the hotel is immaculate with comfortable communal areas and a spectacular breakfast buffet, with everything you could possibly want in the morning! I will most definitely stay here again, the hotel is set back off the main road, five minutes walk from Preston Station and very quiet, I had the best night sleep! 5 Stars!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here with the 3 kids of varying ages in a lovely large family room. The service was seamless, room very clean and the breakfasts are simply magnificent. Everyone seems to go that bit extra for you. Its actually easy to find - hea gfor the train station and take first right and then next right at Budget garage ( the ring road can be a bit confusing for the uninitiated)

It feels like a 4 or 5 star without the sense of self conscious you get in those.

Finally it was tremendous valuye - we were £180 for 4 nights special offer

Room Tip: Rooms are all good - but if its hot ask for a fan, kept us cool for our trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shona Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
5.0 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Property: Legacy Preston International
Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing