We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Preston International
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A comfortable business hotel”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Well situated and insulated against busy road noise.Had the facilities needed for the business traveller.Television provision was very good.Helpful staff but food was rather overpriced.Breakfast was good.and worth booking at inclusive rate.Warning! When you pay by credit card there is a £2.35 surcharge which is not indicated on their website.It should be!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloncek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    238
    80
    16
    11
See reviews for
80
234
49
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 5 nights here. We were given a strange-shaped room at the front of the hotel, but it was roomy and pleasant. There was very little noise from the traffic, but on Saturday and Sunday nights there seemed to be people coming and going into rooms at strange times (03.20 hrs), and there was swishing of the door from the lift, then clicking of door locks! It may be preferable to have a room away from the lift. We managed the heating no problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were what you would expect from a buffet, and freshly cooked. The restaurant menu looked pricey, so we avoided it, and can't comment. It's a new hotel, very clean, and well located with a good car park. We got a very good deal on price, and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The one way system puzzled me but once I entered the hotel name into my satnav as opposed to the postcode, it took me the right way.
Stayed one night on a business trip. Staff were brilliant - very informative & helpful. Food was delicious - I recommend the Arrabiata - vey spicy!
I also recommend room 509... very clean, warm, quiet & the bed & pillows were the comfiest I've slept on in a long time!
The only drawback was that the free Wi-Fi wasn't working which was a bit frustrating as this was one of the reasons I'd booked this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueyedgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We needed to stay in Preston overnight to catch a steam excursion train in the morning, so our demands were not high - a bed and some breakfast and somewhere to park the car. I booked by phone some time in advance, and was given excellent attention, including a warning about the one-way system and how to beat it.
A tip ...
Consult Google maps, for the map and satellite, and street view. It will help you recognise landmarks and turnings. Plus you can get directions for your satnav. The lat and long for the car park entrance are 53.760307 -2.708431.
I hadn't made any special request about rooms, and 206 turned out to be perfect, overlooking the car park and nice and quiet, even for a Saturday night. We ate in the town cheaper than the restaurant at the hotel, but the menu looked fine. The room was comfortable for spending the evening in when we returned cold and wet from the town centre, with comfy chairs and a good TV. We were travelling light, so we didn't use any of the room accessories, but they were there! The heating was just right without any adjustment at all, and there were none of the draughts other people have mentioned. We enjoyed a good night's sleep, so the bed must have been comfy!
Breakfast was a bit rushed for us, with catching the train, but everything was ready without delay and it was plentiful. A jolly good spread, in fact.
All the staff we met were friendly and efficient without fussing, and we had the impression that customer satisfaction really is important to them.
It is a modern hotel, so don't seek olde worlde charm and eccentric attendants. What you get is modern efficiency with a pleasant smile, exactly what you need as a traveller passing through rather than a resident needing some homely touches.
If there was another steam excursion starting in the area, we would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverPound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed one night here on business. The staff were very helpful and check in was great. But......
A lot of noise from the road outside which kept me awake in a cold room that I could not get the radiator to heat up. A lot of cold air coming in through the windows (yes, they were shut). No draught beer in the bar. Won't stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aedelbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had booked through an agent but after reading other reviews had emailed direct to ask for a room away from lift and over looking their car park . Checking in was quick easy with polite staff. Room was exactly what I had requested, it was warm with adjustable radiator, spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed and pillows were comfy, tv reception good quality, shower wonderful and the room safe was great for leaving laptop whilst eating etc. Breakfast hot, with a wide selection of either continental or full English. Only had one problem that on second out of three days the key card decided not to work, a quick trip down to reception and this was sorted.

Room Tip: Can't comment on the rooms at the front but couldn't fault mine at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swood75729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Excellent service, very helpful , especially as I forgot to pre book. The meals I had were good quality and well presented. Ensure you adjust radiators to suit your needs. I always stay here when visiting the universiy. It has a great location, easy access, good parking and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
583 reviews
3.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
963 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
629 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Preston International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Preston International

Property: Legacy Preston International
Address: Marsh Lane, Preston PR1 2YF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Preston International 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legacy Preston International Hotel. This hotel is ideally located close to the ring road, and within easy reach of the M6 Motorway, making it an ideal accommodation base for both business and leisure. The Legacy Preston International Hotel offers guests the following up to date facilities: 75 contemporary-style bedrooms, disabled-friendly bedrooms available on request, all rooms fitted with iron & ironing board & 'in-room' safes, guest lift to all floors, flat-screen satellite televisions with remote control, FREE Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, meeting rooms - 3, 24-hour Reception with secure door entry between 11.00pm & 7.00am, Cafe Bar Menu served DAILY 10.00am until 10.00pm, Extensive Lounge Menu, Licensed Bar, FREE Car Parking for 40 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Preston International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Preston International Hotel Preston
Legacy Hotel Preston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing