We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family Italian”
Review of Francos

Francos
Ranked #31 of 544 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great family Italian”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We love this place. The food, welcome, service and value for money are top notch and we would highly recommend. It's run by a family and has the genuine Italian atmosphere, with children very well catered for. The only possible downside is that the lovely views from the windows at the back of the restaurant are wasted by the owners parking their vehicles right in front of them, but it's a minor quibble.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilko59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    69
    28
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Went for a family tea. Lovely clean and tidy place. Staff welcoming and very good with the kids. Food was very good and a reasonable price. Would recommend to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank 71love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for at least 15 years”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've been visiting this Italian for years now with family, and not had a bad meal yet. Excellent food, and friendly service. They have some excellent deals with a set menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap but not cheerful”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Went yesterday on a family visit. Service was poor. Food was bland. Garlic Mushrooms very oily. Pasta dish needed parmesan cheese to give some kind of taste. The price reflects the quality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHILIP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place, good value, great food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I went to Franco's with my family yesterday at lunch, there were a few people in but not too busy. We all ordered off the fixed menu, 2 courses less than £10. We had pizza's pasta's and starters all great. My 2 year old son was there too, the waiter was very good at trying to keep him entertained. A good all rounder.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BurySunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francos also viewed

 

Been to Francos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing