We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE MEAL”

Angelos Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #21 of 540 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: La famiglia Bragagnini welcome you to Angelo's Ristorante Bar and Grill. Our menu offers something for everyone, with a wide range of both modern and classic Italian dishes, prepared in our open kitchen using only the finest ingredients. The extensive menu is complemented by our personally selected wine list. After tasting literally hundreds of wines over the years we only approve a handful for consideration. We taste the bad wines so you don't have to! We hope you get as much pleasure drinking our wines and eating our food as we do. Buon appetito!
lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“NICE MEAL”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a nice meal with the Missus and friends on Saturday 19th July. Took advantage of the meal deal available till 6pm on Saturday. Went for the mussels and Pork main meal. Wife had Sea Bass. Very nice the mussels a bit small and fiddly had better and the main meals were very tasty. Not the best I have had bit very good and worth a visit. Nice décor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    105
    53
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Celebration meal for my daughters graduation.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was my daughters graduation yesterday at UCLAN and after we left the Guildhall, not yet having decided where to go for lunch my daughter said that she would like to join her friend at Angelo's. The food was so good I even had to have a pudding, naughty but nice. Staff and service excellent. It was a very special day made even better by first class food and lots of it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilsborrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Chased us up the street for more money!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went there yesterday to celebrate a friends birthday. The food was good. The company was excellent. Sadly however the staff did not give eye contact and forgot to serve one dessert, although it was brought when we reminded them. The worst bit about the evening was being chased up the street after we left by the manager for more money! We all paid, he put some money in the register and then worked out we owed more from the remainder on the plate. How to spoil a birthday party! I definitely will NOT be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fonenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is one of our favourite places to eat in Preston.

We have always received excellent service and excellent food and like to visit midweek to take advantage of their 2 course special offer menu as it's a great price at £11.90 and there is always plenty of choice on the menu.

We have only once had an issue which the manager apologised for and resolved quickly.

We will definitely be visiting again in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phil-lynds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
770 reviews
595 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile



This is a traditional family run Italian restaurant off the main street in Preston. Lunchtimes offer particularly good value with two courses for £11.90. I am pleased to say that the bargain price does not compromise the quality of the food. The duck was extremely well cooked and served in plum sauce accompanied by beautifully cooked vegetables and potatoes. The chicken stroganoff was also excellent. They also have a very good Italian wine list.
One thing to note is that the building is very large and in winter can be a little chilly.

Helpful?
Thank LauraDaveJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelos Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Angelos Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing