We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Review Highlights
CAMRA AWARD for a good reason!

Great place to meet up with old friends, or pop in and chat to new ones! No blaring TV or canned... read more

Reviewed April 6, 2019
Crissi207
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Really good

The choice of ales and lagers is forever changing and always great. Yeah the beardy crowd can... read more

Reviewed March 27, 2019
CKAG04
,
Preston, United Kingdom
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
25
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro pub continental beers upstairs lounge refreshing change little gem preston town centre guild hall boozer micropub cask sensibly lancaster fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 36 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Great little booza so much choice the bar design is fab the staff so friendly so knowledgeable about Ale drinks. Some interesting snacks ! Upper floor is great with Fab arm chairs to read papers but Such a shame about all the empty Council buildings on Lancaster Rd now So Many☹️ Ham & Jam now ☹️

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Bigcityfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Called in for a quick drink after hitting some of the other real ale bars in town. This has to be my other halfs favourite. Great ale for him and the added bonus of a group of musicians in the lounge upstairs, including a harp! The only thing I have to be disappointed in (and this is most places!) Is that I don't drink in the day and would just like tea or coffee as I don't like cold drinks, so I didn't have anything. Great bar though, nice atmosphere.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank blondiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

A fab little boozer with a great choice of ales and special lagers and ciders, busy and sociable with a comfortable little area upstairs.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank paulmacdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

What a find! The Guild Ale House is a little gem right in the middle of Preston town centre. Great atmosphere and an incredible collection of really nice ales and craft beers. Lots of IPAs - I was spoit for choice! If you're ever in Preston, go there. But be careful as there is another Preston pub called The Guild - as we found out the hard way!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank deanothebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

My friend and i often call here on a Monday as we are both retired it is a little gem. They have a wide range of real ales on offer and also some nice ciders..I would recommend visiting when you are next in Preston always a warm welcome awaits you.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews