We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible. Walked out”
Review of The Beech House

The Beech House
Ranked #78 of 373 Restaurants in Solihull
Price range: $10 - $25
Description: With its buzzing atmosphere and welcoming lounge, bar and restaurant, The Beech House is a modern meeting place at the heart of Solihull. Whether you're joining us for a full-on meal, a drink in the bar or a coffee to go, there are so many ways to enjoy The Beech House - we're sure you'll find an excuse.
Restaurant details
Description: With its buzzing atmosphere and welcoming lounge, bar and restaurant, The Beech House is a modern meeting place at the heart of Solihull. Whether you're joining us for a full-on meal, a drink in the bar or a coffee to go, there are so many ways to enjoy The Beech House - we're sure you'll find an excuse.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don’t go. Gave the place 3 chances before we finally walked out. Waitress couldn’t understand drink order and was convinced Chardonnay meant a wine with lemonade “that’s what Chardonnay means” then only half the starters appeared and then that was cold and uncooked! We then walked out! Don’t go!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank SamTri71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Guest Relations Manager at The Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi SamTri71,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent visit to us.

I have spoken to management regarding your complaint and they assure me that the waitress got confused and asked for clarification before putting through the correct order for you.

With regards to the starters, I apologise that you were unhappy with what you received. We always urge our guests to bring this issue to our attention as soon as possible where we can rectify the problems as soon as they arise.

We're sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this day and hope that you will visit us again where we can show you our usual high standards.

Kind regards,
Molly
The Beech House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in on a Friday Evening. Good choice of beers/wines......very enjoyable Italian Food...Great service with a very pleasant atmosphere. Will be returning very soon

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly G, Guest Relations Manager at The Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi jonke11,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this amazing review! We look forward to the next visit.

Kind Regards,
Rhiannon
The Beech House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve had pizza from many different places including all over Italy, but this place has some of the best pizza’s I have ever tasted. Simply fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Ben1981uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great for large groups. Nicely laid out with large bar and segregated restaurant. Has a nice ambience although if not busy maybe you could feel a bit on your own.

A few of us ate here. The food was fine, just not great. No one complained, but all agreed we’d not choose to return. There was just something missing. Some of the dishes tasted a bit similar, lots of passata, chilli and chorizo I think.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SimonFordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Called in for an early evening meal, was shown through to restaurant and sat down, then completely ignored so after 15 minutes got up and walked out. Restaurant was not busy so don’t know why,
Won’t bother going back here as plenty of other good pubs / restaurants in Solihull where service is far better

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank baile67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beech House also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Lapworth, Warwickshire
Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull
 

Been to The Beech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing