We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly atmosphere”
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #76 of 316 Restaurants in Solihull
Restaurant details
Solihull
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I particularly like this branch of Nando's as the food is great and the staff are lovely. I always feel welcome and the service is quick and efficient. I honestly would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    67
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“they NEVER have everything we want!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Have become disilliusioned with this chain after the first few excellent visits a couple of summers ago...
Went to the touchwood one because the one on shirley high street had no salad. How can you have no salad????? Anyway, we walked out the shirley branch and drove over to the solihull one - where we found they had the salad - but no chicken wings!
Seriously mismanaged to run out of basics I feel.
Anyway, on that ocassion we also walked out and went to another place entirely.
~A shame really because I do like their mediterranean salad (and its about the only veggie option there!) and their macho peas.
I believe their veggie options may have improved lately so I may consider returning - but only if they have actually got the full menu available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cliqmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, good value and consistent”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

As always Nando's offers a tasty menu which is always good. The staff at the Solihull branch are friendly, helpful and efficient. For a quick quality meal before a trip to the cinema they take some beating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P5108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“sickness since my visit to nando's”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

my daughter and her friend visited last Saturday had half chicken meal each .But since my daughter went down yesterday with sickness and her friend is off school to with same thing called nando;s today let them know .Took details said be back in touch with us .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliem1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A great branch of Nando's”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good food, quick service & a good atmosphere. The only downside are the tables are very close together & people are constantly up & down getting to the drink station at the back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funkyfish5867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing