We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel. Booking was efficient, checkout was efficient. Staff very helpful. Rooms clean, Car parking not a problem. Ok it was £8.20, but that was for 24 hours. Car park very close to hotel. Would definatley stop here again. Close to all facilities in solihull. We didn't eat here so can't comment on food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write this review, we are very pleased you had a nice stay with us and are glad to see we met all of your expectations. For future reference for our thyme bar and restaurant we offer a great value meal deal which also includes your breakfast the following morning all for £22.99. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    182
    84
    29
    14
See reviews for
168
120
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
241 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a new Premier Inn so benefits from being shiny and clean and in excellent condition. Sound proofing was good. Check in was efficient. Price was good.

My criticism is parking. You have to use a multi story on Lode Lane which is right by the Premier Inn but if its raining you're going to get wet. Not great to carry stuff in the cold and rain in January. Also, the parking fees are absolutely stupid. We arrived at 2pm on a Saturday afternoon. I had to pay to cover the period from 2pm to 6pm, then I had to return at 6pm to pay to cover to 10am the following day (despite the sign saying 7am) and then I had to get up, walk in the rain on Sunday morning to pay again to cover the next 4 hours while we had breakfast and did some shopping.

I understand this might be largely out of control of the hotel but as a guest it was a slight annoyance.

Room Tip: The higher the room number the further down the corridor it was from the elevator. So 401 is right b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. i know that the carpark is quite annoying for some guests . but we are working with the council to deal with certain issues . The carpark times were recently extended but the council have yet to change the signs reagrding this . we have 24 hrs parking for £8.20 and if you arrive after 6pm in the evening the carpark is £1.30 till 10am the following morning. we are sorry for the inconvienence caused but we hoope you will still choose to stay with Premier inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roldan. Murcia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

1st night I was woken up at six am in the morning by a wake up call I had not ordered, went down later as could not get back to sleep, and asked why this had happened and explained I could not get back to sleep and it ruined my nights sleep! No refund offered! Wonder if they know there mission statement. Third night people up and down the corridor until two am. Day four no internet from 11.00 I asked when it was going to be back on and was told a couple of hours, at 14.45 I was told it should be two more hours, I waited till 17.30 and it still was not back, phoned back down at 19.00 and was told it was across the WHOLE premier inn sites, over 600! It did not come back on again that day.
The next morning I asked when it would be on, I was told they thought it was going to be on at six am but there was still problems on a few sites and solihull town centre was one of them at 12.00 lunch time it was still not back. I enquired about a refund and nothing!!!! Don't have a mission statement if you don't inform your staff and advise them when to use it. I did not get a good night sleep on Wednesday or Friday and no internet for over 24hours after paying for this service. I had dinner in restaurant on Thursday night and I ordered sides of salad, slaw and onion rings, slaw and salad came with the meal and the server did not point this out to me, the waitress who cleared away my plates asked "did the waiter not tell you the items you ordered where included with the meal you ordered" only £2.99 wasted but that is not the point, not impressed with this also. Lovely clean rooms.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lynette080660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that there was an issue with the internet but unfortunately this was out of our control. We tried to rectify the problem straight away but this took longer than anticipated. We do strive to meet all our guests needs but on this ocassion we let you down and we are truly sorry .We hope this has not put you off staying in one our great hotels and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My first time at solihull premier inn was a disappointing start due to the fact they didnt have any car parking spaces, so i had to pay £1.20 for the whole night which was ok but i had to make sure i was back at the car for 8am the next morning which was a pain as i was looking forward to a nice lye in. Then at eight a.m you could only pay for another half an hour. This was a joke. I would not stay here again due to the lack of car parking..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, I am sorry that you are inconvienenced with the car park but at the minute we are in contact with the council regarding times and costs at the minute it is £8.20 for 24 hours and £1.30 from 6pm until 10am. We are sorry that we have not met your expectations but hopefully you will stay with Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Whilst the layout is slightly unusual with reception on the first floor my one night stay shortly before Christmas was of the same standard I have come to expect from this brand. My first floor room was clean and comfortable and had everything one might reasonably need for a brief visit. The pillows, mattress and linen all of good quality and contributed to a much better night's sleep than I think is usual in "good value" town centre hotels. Did not need car parking so cannot comment on that issue and did not use bar or restaurant in the evening but breakfast was hot and plentiful and tasty. No complaints.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay here . We are thrilled that your stay was most enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

£52 was ok for this room, which was basic and comfortable enough. However, add parking fees and wifi, not such a bargain. Also, windows were sealed shut so rooms ( we booked four that night as a group) all smelly. This is revolting and unhygienic. Later in the week we used a nearby Travelodge with windows openable, so infinitely better. (They only opened a couple of inches, but at least they opened)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalamityJaneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations but unfortunatley due to health and safety guidlines we do not open these however under certain circumstances due to health reasons these can be opened with at slight opening please accept our appologies and hopefuly you will stay with us again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I love premier inns comfortable clean functional no bells or whistles but delivers what you need
It is the service where they excell always friendly and will bend over backwards to help
Excellent value

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us . We are pleased that your stay was most enjoyable and i will certainly pass your comments on to the team who will thrilled to hear that we made your stay most enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Address: 68 Station Road, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing