We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achill Guest House(Knowle)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
301
207
98
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
207
98
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parklode lanemulti storeythyme restaurantsolihull town centreovernight parkingdisabled parkingexcellent locationfirst floortrain stationcentral locationbars and restaurantsmeal dealfamily roomair concomfortable staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 654 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

People need to realise that there is no parking at this hotel and you have to park in the multi-storey, adding cost and inconvenience to your trip.
Couldn't understand why we couldn't have a third person in the room when there was an extra bed, and it was a large room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had two night weekend stay in this hotel. There are a couple of minor niggles but the overall experience was very positive. The rooms are large, clean and although the furnishings are a little basic, there is enough storage and hanging space. The bed was very very comfortable. The bathroom was fine. The hotel was not very busy but not empty either, but there was no disturbance or noise from inside or out.

Breakfast was fine. On our second morning, the dining room was very busy. There was no delay in getting breakfast but they had started to run out of some things (rolls, yoghurt) which was a minor irritation.

The hotel has no parking of its own. There is parking across the road ( a few steps away) in a council run car park. The fees aren't too steep but the lack of any parking or official loading spaces for the hotel is not ideal,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAM020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Solihull Town Centre. we are glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you in the near future .
Kind Regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Premier Inn is new, clean and well maintained. Near shops and restaurants. However it is tucked away enough not to get the noise from the town centre. Birmingham city centre is an easy drive. The staff are lovely especially Amy who is just an absolute darling. Nothing was too much for them. There is short stay parking outside to unload and a car park very close. They made us feel very welcome. One beware though - the Lode car park - watch your wheels on the way in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodlemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave your positive comments with regards to the hotel and team, your comments will be shared with them, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

You drive up to the Hotel and there is double yellow lines outside the hotel, There is no mention of parking facilities (my mistake I should have asked) You rush in the hotel to ask about parking and reception is one floor up. There is paid parking but it is in a Council run car park.
The WiFi in the hotel promises free 30 minutes but only after you give them every bit of info including your shoe size and a credit card number so they can bill you if you stray over the 30 minutes.
The hotel itself is clean efficient and new. and yes the staff mentioned the things they had to like a good night promise and breakfast and the evening meal.
Would I use Premier Inn again? .. if I have to - is the honest answer, they not so cheap and cheerful if you add in the things you would expect to be free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StumbledAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.with us. We are sorry that we did not fulfil your expectations on this occasion,but hopefully you have not lost faith in Premier inn and hopefully see you again in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly, tasty breakfast in the morning. In town centre, so easy walk to restaurants for an evening meal. Easy to park car, but not easy to pay.

Arrived at approx 5 on a Saturday. It turned out you needed exact change for the machines, couldn't pay by cash or card, or txt, as your phone had to be registered or something first, and no-one was answering. I had thought it would be one of those carparks where you take a ticket on entering, and then you pay on the way out, sadly no. My daughter gave me some of her holiday money (she had coins) to pay for an hour or so parking, then I had to top-up a little later for overnight, and then I was back out at eight to pay for another couple of hours so we could have our breakfast. Luckily the carpark is right next door!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank LJJ77_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us here at Premier inn. We are gklad that your stay was enjoyable , and we hope to see you in the near future soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews