We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely new hotel with friendly staff and great central location. Car park just next door and you can renew your parking ticket by text so no need to get out of bed! Be careful not to get a ticket on the short stay bays outside saw 2 cars with paeling fines. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susielou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you in taking the time in letting us know how your stay was with us .We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and I will pass on your feedback to the team here at Solihull We hope we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 600 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently stayed at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre and although the staff in general were great, we did suffer a poor last night due to the AC in the bedroom not working! My whole family had a sleepless night which was then made worse by a group of guests arriving back late and making a great deal of noise. Because of this, l wanted to make use of their good night guarantee and went to reception and spoke to the Operations Manager who was at the desk. She was NOT helpful and refused to give back the refund as we should have rang them!!! Could NOT believe it! What service!
I felt that Premier Inn did not live up to their promise in Solihull and will not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for he top floor away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaz1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

For a night's stay we couldn't really fault this. Parked in Lode Lane car park next door, receptionist took our car reg number as they have an agreement with the Council so patrons do not have to leave at 0700. Room clean, bed comfy, staff attentive, and great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinxTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave your positive comments with regards to the hotel and team, your comments will be shared with them, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ever consistent Prmier Inn chain does the usual business at this new location, but the parking arrangements need sorting out. Loading / unloading is in a scruffy, smelly area behind local shops where the hotel seems to have informal arrangements for access. Parking in on street for just 30 minutes during the working day, or in a nearby multistorey where you have to return by 07.00 to buy a new ticket. This is not good enough - negotiations with the local council are needed for a better deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redfred1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback
The carpark has recently gone to Pay and display and we are aware that they are having a few teething problems with regards to this, we are working with the council to try and get these resolved and your feedback will be passed onto them. We are also working with the local shops, landlady and council to improve the area outside the hotel were the bins are located.
Many Thanks
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have just stayed at this hotel in Solihull with my family last weekend as part of the Penthalon group booking, booked by my friends, who were taking part in the competitions near by.
What a difference a few months can make since my last visit!! The hotel location is great as the sports centre is only a short walk away, but the total feel of the place as changed since our last visit soon after the hotel opened. The team did their best overall, but it was so short staffed throughout with no real feel that anyone was managing, what l am sure was a busy weekend. When speaking to the team during dinner all they were moaning about was the hotel manager who it seems was cutting costs throughout! - Not a great idea when you are busy - what about the guests and the team!!!! Someone should tell her!
The rooms were clean and Diane and her team at reception were real stars - thank goodness as its down to them l will not be writing to head office.

Room Tip: Remember the windows do NOT open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just returned from a night's stay in this Premier Inn. Stayed here with friends. it's in an excellent location, Parking really not a problem as Lode Lane car park right next door. Staff great, service and food in restaurant faultless (nothing too much trouble).Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would definitely return. Great!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lcj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank You for taking the time in letting us know how your stay was . we are throughly glad you had a fab time here and we look forward to your return . I will pass on your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just stayed at this premier inn with 3 friends as it was a half way point between Newport and Sheffield and could not find any fault.

The reception staff when booking in we're professional and friendly. The room clean. Asked for extra tea, coffee and milk in the room straight away and received with no trouble. Had a prebooked in the Thyme restaurant in the evening which was great value and lovely. The service and staff again very professional and efficient as was the breakfast the following morning. Special mention must go to staff member AJ who was provided excellent service to us.

Only issue is quite expensive offsite overnight parking, however the excellent location right in the town centre of Solihull supersedes this downside.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleGoddess1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay with us . we glad you had a fantastic time with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solihull
0.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Solihull
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#12 of 28 in Solihull
1,848 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Address: 68 Station Road, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range: $63 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing