We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding...the bar has been reset!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Solihull
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm making a bold and very unusual review as I'm only 3 nights into a ten night stay. I'm doing this because of the
way things have panned out, I arrived to receive a warm, friendly and informative reception. All the staff from reception, breakfast, bar to cleaning fall over themselves to be helpful and efficient.
The food is fitting of a 4 star hotel. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean. With double bed, sofa, chair, work top, lcd tv and bathroom has bath with a powerful shower over it.
Even when I thought I'd found a tiny fault, no razor point, this was rectified when I asked at reception if they sold wet razors, yes they answered. The young man joked, had I left mine at home? I told him I hadn't brought my electric adaptor, he promptly disappeared and returned with an adaptor for me to borrow for the duration off my stay.
Excellent folks, keep it up and many, many more 5 star reviews will be coming your way.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary13morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy that you are finding your stay with us so enjoyable.
As you probably already know we are the newest hotel to open in Solihull in the last ten years and we work really hard to exceed our guests expectations.
We look forward to you hopefully becoming a regular guest at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre .

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 630 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Good, clean, comfortable hotel for overnight stay. Nice restaurants & pubs nearby and infact a big shopping mall is walking distance away.
I travelled with my family to attend ILR interview at UKBA Solihull office which was situated right in front of the hotel. But the only downside is lack of hotel parking and I had to park at the adjucent council parking which was a bit expensive. Apart from that everything was comfy & would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AK2SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Premier Inn - Solihull Town Centre.
Its great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull and premier Inn, the newest hotel to open in Solihull for over ten years again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed in a family room for one night on a Saturday. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A youny lady from the hotel telephoned me the day before we were due to arrive to ask if we needed restaurant bookings or any help with anything else. I also received an email giving us directions and parking details. The parking was not as difficult as we had expected as the Lode Lane car park really is just a step away. The 'all you can eat' cooked breakfast was excellent with helpful and friendly staff in the restaurant - our 13 year old also ate for free. It all worked out really well for our stay and we had great time. At £29 for the room this was brilliant value and along with fantastic customer service. Well done Premier Inn and the team at Solihull Town Centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Were pleased to have you and your family staying with us. Thank you for the lovely response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Generous clean room. Excellent restaurant on site car park adjacent. Seems to be in a good location for the town although we stayed in hotel. Helpful staff and lots of vending machines if you have forgotten anything

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swynol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Team Member at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for your response on our brand new hotel site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

One night stay for an early morning appointment the next morning. A new hotel, seemed modern with new fittings and facilities. Would come again and recommend to others. If you are planning to have breakfast in the morning, would save on time to indicate so and pay for while booking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank needroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Premier Inn - Solihull Town Centre.
Its great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

One night stay for business with dinner and breakfast. Electronic registration very painless. Room and facilities were excellent and veryt quiet. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Keep it up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Premier Inn - Solihull Town Centre.

Its great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Solihull in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Its seriously clean and the interior design is to a high standard. Love the checking in machines - easy and fun. I spent 6 days here so I got to know the place well and it was just really nice. Would have paid a lot more for the same. Staff are young, helpful and very chatty which is awesome. Heating, TV, bed, sofa were all great in my room. Couldn't get over how big the room was! Staff were also very helpful when recommending places to eat and transport when the snow came. Loved my stay and for a young girl travelling alone I felt safe and comfortable. Amazing location just opposite John Lewis Touchwood centre by some fab. restaurants too.

Only con was my room bin wasn't emptied and soaps refilled some days by cleaners. Nothing major enough to put me off staying with the company again though.

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank china d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestJourneyManager, General Manager at Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Hi

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Premier Inn - Solihull Town Centre.

Its great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.

Please be assured that your comments regarding housekeeping will be passed onto the Housekeeping team.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#4 of 28 in Solihull
739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#16 of 28 in Solihull
1,179 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel

Address: 68 Station Road, Solihull B91 3RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Price Range: $65 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the centre of Solihull, opposite Lode Lane car park & a short distance from the Touchwood shopping centre. 0.5 miles from Solihull train station and a 10 minute journey to Birmingham. Our Solihull Town Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room with a Thyme Restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We have no parking at the hotel for our guests but we do recommend Lode Lane car park directly opposite the hotel, which offers overnight parking and charges will apply with restricted opening and closing times. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing