We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean and friendly and good size room
Problem with the shower not working and a very heavy sliding bathroom door not ideal as a disabled room
Room above us was very noisy and kept us awake for a couple of nights but we may have just been unlucky on who was in the room!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCTC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay, I have passed your feedback onto the maintenance team to investigate the issues raised.

The team hope to welcome you back to Hockley Heath very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    175
    47
    24
    10
See reviews for
195
154
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

take your receipt with you if you have paid for breakfast, they find it hard to understand, even with the evidence that you have paid. breakfast bad, cold, 2nd one thrown on plate & half missing, bad.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
I have passed on your feedback to the Beefeater Management regarding the poor restaurant experience, and they are currently looking into the issues raised.
Once again many thanks for your feedback and the team at Hockley Heath hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here over the Christmas break. It is very convenient for Solihull. The Staff were great, and the room was to the usual good standard. The large TV and comfy bed made it a great place to chill out for a few hours.

Beefeater attached has been good in the past, We did not eat there on this trip, though,

Room Tip: get a room on the 1st floor to avoid disturbance from early leavers in the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iksloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, the team here at Premier Inn are delighted to hear we could make it so enjoyable for you.

We look forward welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
919 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night over the Christmas holiday.

Location is good - not far from the M42 and joins onto the Beefeater which is vey convenient. Room was bigger than in the other Premier Inns we had stayed in and decor was fine for what is a budget hotel. Nice 42 inch TV on the wall and the usual comfy bed.

Overall a great room and great value as we got the £29 room rate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Staff were excellent, very helpful and the Beefeater attached was very useful with my children. The Family Room was too hot (the thermstat didn't appear to work) and the blocked toilet was very smelly! The bed was uncomfortable, although the pull out bed was fine. The staff really made this a bearable trip and although I wouldn't stay here again, I would chance a stay in another Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. The team are always focused on giving the best service they can, I am sorry that you encountered some problems during your stay, I have logged the issues raised with the maintenance team and thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here in November, friendly check in the room was clean with big tv in it. The hotel was quiet so nice and peaceful.Ideal for visiting Birmingham, we had been to the NEC and was only a short drive.The beefeater restaurant was also good with a good variety. Would definately stay here again. Well done to you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay. The team here at Premier Inn are always focused on giving the best service they can.
We are pleased your stay was so enjoyable, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent accommodation for short stay breaks in outskirts of Birmingham area.
Lots of parking with good disabled spaces. Warm bedrooms with occupant heating controls.
Large spacious rooms with everything a traveller needs at hand.
My wife is disabled and choice of room for such facilities was specified on booking. Shower was walk-in/wet floor easy access.
Adjoining and with covered access is a Beefeater Restaurant recently refurbished serving good quality food and drink at reasonable prices.
Location is convenient to M42 for onward travel to M5, M6 and M40.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mac116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the team are always focused on giving the best service they can.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hockley Heath Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing