We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this premier inn , the staff on arrival were friendly and helpful , the rooms were immaculate , in the morning we went into the resturant for breakfast where we met Thomas such a happy helpful waiter who seemed to go above and beyond for the customers ,we will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 855David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    173
    45
    24
    9
See reviews for
189
151
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here when nearby for business, for 2 nights. Great value for money, the room was clean, the service great on check in, and also when I requested a further duvet, and there was everything you need. The room and particularly the bathroom did slightly remind me slightly of a hospital rom and I don't think I would stay for anything other than when on business, but I would definitely stay again.
There was a lovely view from my room of fields full of sheep too which was nice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natk38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solihull Hockley Heath Premier Inn. The team are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

as we checked in my 15yr old son said 'we've been here before' - we hadn't, it just felt like it because they are all the same!!
The bar was friendly and clean but staff were thin on the ground at breakfast time.
Other than that a areasonable price paid for a reasonable night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mushies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a quiet place (in regards to car noise) and the windows open a bit, not always the case at premier inns. The room was on the small side with some dirt unpleasantly stuck on the wall next to the window. This place cannot be considered soundproof inside as noise from both rooms left and right was quite evident. Quiet when everyone is asleep. The whole interior feels cramped.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -_--_---_--_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have just got back from staying in this hotel for one night before visiting the NEC. We booked it on line 3 hours before we arrived with no problem to include evening meal and a breakfast deal at a very good price for 2. We was greeted by a very friendly girl and checked in quickly and efficient to a warm and clean room with everything working how it should. We had dinner in the Beefeater attached from a set menu in a nice restaurant with friendly staff. We slept well and got up the next morning to a very good breakfast with a lot of choice, including cold and hot food plus teas coffee etc. We would not hesitate about booking this hotel again if wewas to visit this part of the country again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solihull Hockley Heath Premier Inn. The team are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Premier Inn impress me every time. The online booking system is efficient and easy to use and the pricing is very reasonable especially if you book in advance. The front desk and receptionists are really helpful and polite and the rooms are clean, comfortable and cater for all needs. I choose Premier Inn over every other hotel chain every time for business and family travel in the UK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UkNofrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solihull Hockley Heath Premier Inn, thanks for the lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Recently we stayed at the Premier Inn in Hockley Heath to visit relatives, the staff and cleanliness of this hotel is fantastic, well done Premier Inn we will definitely go back again. Special thanks to Jack in the restaurant his customer service skills are first class.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We have passed your praises onto Jack and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing