We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Premier Inn impress me every time. The online booking system is efficient and easy to use and the pricing is very reasonable especially if you book in advance. The front desk and receptionists are really helpful and polite and the rooms are clean, comfortable and cater for all needs. I choose Premier Inn over every other hotel chain every time for business and family travel in the UK.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UkNofrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Solihull Hockley Heath Premier Inn, thanks for the lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 602 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Recently we stayed at the Premier Inn in Hockley Heath to visit relatives, the staff and cleanliness of this hotel is fantastic, well done Premier Inn we will definitely go back again. Special thanks to Jack in the restaurant his customer service skills are first class.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We have passed your praises onto Jack and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We generally don't stay in budget hotels, but me and my partner had expensive activities planned so didn't want to spend masses on the hotel.

I've stayed in a similar hotel, but have to say this particular one outweighs it. It was very clean, and the staff were very helpful. The food was good and not too expensive, which is always a bugbear with me, but this was lovely.

The downsides: the room was cold and unfortunately no adjustment to the thermostat in the room changed this and the bed was quite hard.

However for the money you pay, I didn't really have any complaints, the service was brilliant, and when it turned out they only had booking down for one person not the two I'd booked, it was no problem and it was simply amended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this Premier Inn on Friday 8th February and really enjoyed our stay.We were greeted by a very friendly,most helpful member of the team who did everthing in her power to ensure our stay was a pleasant one.She was informative of all we needed to know
We had an enjoyable meal in the equally good restaurant and used the same facilities for a more than adequate breakfast the next morning.The staff here were of the same calibre as the receptionist who welcomed us on arrival.On retiring to our room on the friday night we were happy with the surroundings, room temperature and cleanliness.The bed was so comfy i wish we were staying longer.Top score for a 1st class Premier Inn that we will be using again and recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macaruco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

FANTASTIC! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, And we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Massive comfy spacious room. Basic but got everything you need and nicely decorated. Good restaurant attached and ideal location for what I needed.

Had a great sleep. Perfect premier inn! Ideal for a night stop over. You know exactly what your getting.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bungl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

We're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Warm, comfy, clean and friendly. At £29 per room per night it is the best value for money spent in a long time! Knocked spots off some of the larger, more expensive chains in the area. Close to the airport and the M42 meant business meetings were easy to get to. If you could fill in the hole in the driveway as cars enter the car park, that would be great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are so glad you found us such great value for money. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was put in the furthest room away havd heavy bags and no lifts...room was cold and draughty,staff were overall good.Bathroom was good but no heater or towel rail so it was cold, there was only one radiator which was hopless. the wifi was also hopless slow and intermittant,I managed to get a heater which sorted the cold out, and they did offer to move me, but too much hassle after all my stuff was unpacked!! typical Premier I guess pretty souless, I was asked if I enjoyed my stat I replied not really and was then promptly ignored...nice touch
Car park was a joke snow ice everywhere not good for guests, salt was put down to no effect as it needed manually shifting, had some health and safety cobblers as to why it could not be done but salt was ok then

Room Tip: avoid the front..too cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cobra2351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will investigate directly with the Management Team. Thank you for your time.

Kelly Latham
Social Media Executive
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
373 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
2.5 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#12 of 28 in Solihull
2,005 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
892 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
Bell at Tanworth in Arden
#1 of 2 in Tanworth in Arden
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing