We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
$116
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Hotel(Dorridge)
$127
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
332
211
60
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
211
60
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbeefeater restaurantadjoining restaurantmeal dealattached beefeaterstratford upon avonfamily roombeefeater next doorusual standardgood nights sleepcomfortable roomevening meala ground floor roombudget hotellots of parkingno liftno air con
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 645 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my first stay at a PI and I have to say that both my partner and I were very impressed. The staff were really friendly and helpful. They told us everything we needed to know and booked us a taxi to where we needed to go that evening. The breakfast was really nice and very welcome after our night out. Only one thing I would say as a down side was that there were not enough staff on at breakfast to replenish the food, plates and hot water.
Excellent hotel at a bargain price.
Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollypop73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We are thrilled that your first experience was such a great one and hopefully, the first of many. We hope to see you here at Hockley Heath in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and in the past criticised the tired and neglected appearance of the room.Not so this time.Our room was bright and cheerful.Everything was clean and fresh.A large TV adorned the wall opposite the bed.It cost just £19.00 for the night and was very good value for money.Do not be put off by reference to it being on a main road(from Bham to Stratford).The bedrooms sit well back behind the restaurant and we could not hear any road noise.
The desk clerk was helpful and friendly.
The hotel is near the motorway but far enough away not to be affected by it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmanbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Most impressed with Premier at Hockley Heath. Excellent staff and facilities, nothing was too much trouble for them. Would stay there again when visiting relatives in the area. Room was bright and clean and the bed very comfy with a choice of pillows. Tean and coffee making facilities very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Would imagine that all the rooms are good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 171joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully see you again in the near future when visiting once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Recently stayed here with my 2 year old twin boys and a friend, so they gave us a perfectly made up family room with space for the 2 cots without any trouble. Dinner was very good and the highchairs were put out with colouring pencils and books. The staff were all very very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. As this was the first time I had visited the UK with my twins, they helped to make the trip less stressful, thank you.
I would strongly recommend this to families, and in fact to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again when you next visit. Have a great Christmas and a happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I like to use Premier Inns for business a fair bit as they are good value, the rooms are normally clean and fresh feeling. This one at Hockley Heath was no exception to to this, along with the normal friendly and helpful staff. A good nights sleep, good value meal deal along with breakfast and local to where I needed to be so extra lie in time.

Yes, Premier Inns can be samey but for the price you pay I can live with that,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeloRiderSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you consistently have good experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you at Hockley Heath again soon and hope you have a very Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews