We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who turned the lights out??” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Who turned the lights out??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed one night on business. Power cut for the whole area lasting over one hour but they coped well. Premier Inn have a good formula that obviously works. Never terribly exciting but never terribly bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveD1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    172
    45
    24
    9
See reviews for
188
150
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Hemisphere
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Premier Inn is always consitent. Balancing value and facilities etc.
Professional/knowledgeable staff, clean room/bathroom.
This is a large hotel, with lots of parking and it was quiet too.
First time I have stayed here - will stay again............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are glad your experience with us was a good one and we look forward to seeing you when you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Easy to find, close to M42, plenty of parking, reception very friendly. Room as expected for a Premier Inn - standard decor, v clean with basic facilities. Good TV and shinny clean bathroom. I did not use the bar in the evening, so can't comment, but did have breakfast - Very nice, very friendly staff, good quantity too. All in all, I would definitely recommend this location for short stays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThinTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Hockley Heath very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Admittedly the early booking produced a reduced cost. Nice quiet location easily accessible from nearby motorway. Ideal for Birmingham South and NEC. Second occasion that I have used this facility and more than willing to recommend. Used the Barn Restaurant Grill. Offers a good selection and was well pleased with the evening meal. Same facility used for breakfast. Paying for two full breakfast enabled two grandchildren to eat free. A very good selection, could not be faulted . Well attended by obliging staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
from Kent
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here in September on business trip to Birmingham. Due to heavy booking elsewhere this was my third attempt at getting a room at short notice within easy reach of my appointment the following day. I am really pleased that this hotel was available. The staff welcome was greatly appreciated; the duty receptionist gave me local directions to a specific petrol station some way away - very helpful to one who did not know the area; the room was immaculate.with no problems whatsoever and very quiet and very comfortable. I had been able to forward book a table at the Barn restaurant thanks to Premier Inn's texting service, and I have to say that having not eaten at a Beefeater restaurant for a long time, I was very impressed with the quality, the service and the welcome. I had used a Premier Inn some time ago in Taunton with a non-Beefeater restaurant/pub attached and the difference in quality and standards is quite evident. Excellent breakfast as well and the same attentive service. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: I was told by the receptionist that my room - away form the restaurant side of the sight 'is a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fromKentDavid_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good points: Very easy to find (few minutes’ drive from M42); plenty of free parking spaces, hotel set well back from a quiet road and surrounded by fields – so no traffic noise; friendly and efficient receptionist at check-in; rooms refurbished to a very high standard (mine had a huge wall-mounted LCD TV – not what you’d expect in a budget hotel!), clean and comfortable; good shower; decent cooked breakfast; good value at £62 for the night; only a short drive from Birmingham’s NEC.

Bad points – Daft toilet paper dispenser in bathroom that distributes one sheet at a time – bring back normal loo roll! Other gripe (no fault of Premier Inn) was lack of any signal on my mobile phone (T-Mobile/Orange). But this is a rural location. Managed to make calls in one corner of the car park, but no reception indoors. However the hotel has WiFi, although I didn’t use it (only first half-hour is free, apparently).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

great place to stay for visiting Shakespere Country .food good, bedrooms great A1place to stay for peace and quiet in this part of the country.easy access to the cotswolds and stratford upon avon.The Barn restaurant has a good choice of meals and the breakfast was well stocked with continental breakfast items and a full english was available with eggs any style.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca C, Manager at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hockley Heath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
Address: Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Solihull
#8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Hockley Heath is ideally situated for both access to Solihull, Birmingham, Birmingham Airport and the surrounding midlands. We are situated close to the M40 and M42 but benefit from a rural, quiet location popular with families and business guests alike. Premier Inn Hockley Heath kindly points out to our guests that we currently are not an air conditioned hotel, however, during hot weather we do strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing