We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Indian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Delhi Restaurant

The Delhi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 288 Restaurants in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the... 'Best kept secret in Solihull. At the Delhi we strive to provide a unique experience in eating, bringing you authentic Indian cuisine, reliving the days of the Old East and embracing the new flavours of the West. Our success is testimony to the exquisite presentation of our food, which is meticulously prepared by AWARD WINNING CHEFS in our OPEN KITCHEN using only the freshest of ingredients. Whether you eat in, take out or use our FREE delivery service, we hope it is an experience you will long remember and visit us again and again.
1 review
“Fabulous Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our taxi man recommended this place to us. We were a little unsure when we arrived but the food was great!! We all recommend it at Pasha Jewellery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    153
    34
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food, staff and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited the restaurant with two friends recently, we were not intending to eat there but were enticed in by the price of a two course meal with wine or beer for £10 which turned out to be an excellent decision. Our waiter Mr Orin was very friendly and made some excellent recommendations. The food was delicious, the service excellent and we shall certainly return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
1 review
“Great cooking experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

2 of us went along to the Delhi to spend our cooking course voucher!! Maz (chef & owner) patiently took us through a 2 meal cooking experience (in the restaurants kitchen) which was excellent and we got to eat the food in the restaurant as well. Highly recommended. Have eaten both in the restaurant and a number of value for money take aways. Never disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_1234514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A maze ing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We visited after staying at the St John's hotel. The receptionist recommended the Delhi and said it's the best curry house in Solihull. We were warmly welcomed and escorted upstairs to a small yet wonderfully decorated restaurant. The appetisers arrived quickly as we were hungry and the drinks flowed. The service was attentive yet not to intrusive. The main were to die for, fresh and authentic. Now we have eaten in other Indians in Solihull but this has to be the best. And oh yes the little touches of chocolates, ice cream and liquors complimentary just left the best lasting experience. We as a group of 10 all agree a return trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samlloyd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best indian in times!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife had a lovely time at the Delhi it was amazing, lovely staff, great service, great food..

Thanks alot Delhi team keep that up!!! See you soon..

Mr Jackson.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackson19770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz R, Owner at The Delhi Restaurant, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so proud to receive comments like this, makes our hard work and late nights enjoyable. Thank you and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Delhi Restaurant also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to The Delhi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing