We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant food and service to match” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Club

Spice Club
Ranked #3 of 288 Restaurants in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Brilliant food and service to match”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went here while on a business trip with my boss. Food was so good went back again 2 nights later. Staff fantastic, friendly and polite, even though they were very busy. The complimentary ice cream and coffee was a really nice surprise. Unfortunately i live in ireland so cant make it a regular choice, but looking forward to my next visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcelwaineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    158
    35
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My colleagues and I visited Spice Club last night and it was absolutely superb. Great food and very attentive staff. Unexpected free drinks at the end of the meal made our night and we will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
136 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went to Spice Club on recommendation from a "foodie" friend. The staff were all very friendly and we ate a very good quality meal for £8.95 for 2 courses! It's not the best indian food i have eaten but it was very good and both the lamb and chicken mains were very tasty. The service was excellent and we were offered free ice cream for dessert and coffees too. So if you haven't been yet try it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very solid choice for a curry house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I ate here as an escape from "conference food" during a recent business trip to Solihull. As a frequent traveller to India I sometimes find Indian restaraunts in the UK rather variable but I have no complaints over the Spice Club. It probably won't win any awards but it served up very tasty, good quality curries. I have no hesitation in reconmending to others. We sat upstairs in a small room with a decent atmosphere. The staff were very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RufusRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable evening @spice club. The food was fresh and delicious, staff were fantastic. This is our first time eating here, we booked it because of the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed.

We went for Mother's Day and all in the party had a great time. We are now planning our next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deves75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Club also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Sheldon, Birmingham
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to Spice Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing