We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tri-Star Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
39
25
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
25
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelbirmingham airportairport runwaygames roomfriendly hotelhis motherbooked this hotelwanted somewhereevening meala nice place to staystayed here for one nightrooms are cleanlast minute bookinghotel bareasy accessother guestsexcellent value for money
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely family run hotel, defiantly value for money!, Rooms were small but didn't matter to us as was only a matter of sleeping over night we spent the evening in the bar which was a lovely calm atmosphere, although the airport is situated directly behind the hotel and can see the planes taking off you cant hear the noise surprisingly, Everywhere was very clean and modern, we stayed for 1 night while visiting NEC for Horse Of Year Show, Staff really made the effort to speak to us and make us feel welcome and fished us a few takeaway menus out as we got there after the meals had stopped (although staff offered to make us a sandwich we fancied a takeaway, but we appreciated the gesture), Breakfast was lovely, Will definatly be booking for HOYS next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val_steve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

stayed for only one night a couple of weeks back when attending neil young concert at lg arena great find lovely irish lady and son could not have been more helpful said owner even gave us a lift to a nearby pub/restaurant boat inn i recall great choice so we could have meal and drinks and get to gig on time would highly recommend and will definately stay here again if visiting lg/nec or flying from birmingham airport great view near to tower triple glazed so minimal aircraft noise unlessyou open window of course also with added bonus of a hearty /delicious breakfast so glad we chose this over a chain hotel and very good value for money

Room Tip: room sixteen had a great view of runway
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonandSteve730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed one night at the Tri-Star hotel while visiting the NEC for a concert. The hotel was a great place to relax before the concert, the staff were charming and dedicated to making our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. the room was clean and well appointed with plenty of clean white fluffy towels and tea and coffee making facilities and the bed was big and comfy. I can't fault this hotel in any way. the breakfast was well cooked, hot and delicious. We enjoyed watching the planes taking off nearby but the noise did not get through to our room where we slept well. A friendly atmosphere and a very well kept hotel. we will be staying again when we visit Birmingham in the future and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy1953186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Beware of this hotel - when they give you a price (mine was quoted by phone) it will not include VAT so you're in for a nasty shock when you check out! I rent hotel rooms for meetings all the time and VAT is always included unless stated otherwise

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel, while small, is the perfect place to relax. The staff are very polite & friendly and can't be faulted in anyway for their service and attitude towards the customer, going that extra distance to enure their customers have a pleasent stay. The food is all cooked fresh and while they do not have the biggest menu there is adaptability. Even the proximity of the airport couldn't dampen my attitude during my stay as the rooms are double glazed as well as being clean and exceedingly comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews