We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Party venue”

The Slug and Lettuce
Ranked #92 of 290 Restaurants in Solihull
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Healthy, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located at the back of Touchwood Shopping Centre, Solihull. From Breakfast starting from 10:00AM to Lunch to Dinner All Day Every Day! We have a great range of food on our menu that will please everyone. With lots of different offers all through the week. Slug Solihull always has something going on. Our amazing terrace area catches the sun from morning till evening. DJ & Live Music Entertainment, with 60's, 80's and 90's nights all through the month. Open till late, Free entry.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Party venue”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Held a birthday party here for my daughter. The staff and management were excellent. They looked after all of our needs and more. The area was all decorated out for us on arrival along with posters and photos we had planned to put up on arrival.

Great atmosphere, great surroundings and great staff. Would recommend this unknown treasure for a private, yet included party venue

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_Clark_86, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.

We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed the party. It was a pleasure to accommodate you. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kinds regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    88
    38
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Busy and bored”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Staff seemed disinterested and food was average - need better customer service and would make a better experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_Clark_86, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.

We were disappointed to hear of the negative experience you encountered during your last visit. Your feedback is important to us. We'd like the opportunity to change your mind.

We're proud to say we'll be launching an exciting new menu on Tuesday 2nd April, so perhaps you'll come and give it a try. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't beat half price Mondays!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We regularly visit on Mondays. All food is half price, including breakfast. Unbeatable value recommend the fishermans platter, beautiful calimari, it would be a little expensive at full price but half price makes it great value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_Clark_86, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future, perhaps you'll come and sample our brand new menu, launching Tuesday 2nd April!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food excellent service”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a meal here last week and have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The food was served to us quickly and was of a good standard. We will be happy to return to the slug in future. Finally, just a thank you and a gold star to our happy waitress whose name I think from memory was Ellis, she was excellent !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank brummieblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_Clark_86, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our venue.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again in the near future, perhaps you'll come and sample our brand new menu, launching Tuesday 2nd April!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only eat there!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I've only ever eaten there in the early evening or afternoon but made a huge mistake of going there for a drink in the evening.
Don't get me wrong there were plenty of people enjoying themselves but for me it was utter garbage. I can only blame the sound system which was one of the worst I've ever heard and was not helped by the dj I can only describe as a disco Dave that you wouldn't hire for a kids Xmas party.
If you want a good atmosphere with cool music stay well clear!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Earlofdenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy_Clark_86, Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We're very sorry to hear of your negative experience in our venue last month. We take all feedback seriously and always endeavour to improve our service. We hope this incident has not dissuaded you from visiting in the future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing