We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Birmingham Solihull

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I regularly stay at the Ramada the team continue to be helpfull and efficient. The ongoing improvements are making a great differance. All the team are helpfull, thanks to Sue and the breakfast crew in particular.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkstraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are all pleased you enjoyed visiting us!
Sue and all the team would like to wish you a 'very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year'.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    340
    222
    111
    76
See reviews for
172
277
38
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Having seen the murder mystery event advertised in the summer we and four friends thought that £99 sounded a very good deal for a room, B&B, 3 course dinner and a murder mystery sounded good value. How right we were and what a very enjoyable evening it was too and made extra special by the attentive and professional staff, especially our waitress Liz. Liz really could not have done more for us, totally professional as I have said but also very warm and friendly, what a credit to the hotel she is!

Room Tip: Book up for the next murder mystery event
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Many thanks for your review, our Murder Mystery nights have proved to be a hugh success!
Your comments will be forwarded to Liz and the team.
Can we all wish you all 'a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year'.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

A group of us had a really good meal in the restuarant with an excellent food and service.

I had the turkey which was perfect and the Xmas pudding was just devine.

Thank you Liz for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerVanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your Christmas meal and on behalf of all the staff 'we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year'.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Check in was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean, bathroom also nice and clean.
Overall a nice hotel and a pleasant stay have stayed there several more times now.
Location is nice and central too with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dentnewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that we are doing everything right!
We look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location! Literally less than 5 minutes away from town centre. Stayed here for the weekend, miserable staff, not even a smile. Rooms were out dated, with old furniture, been to plenty of ramada hotels and this by far is the worse one! Alarm goes of in the middle of the night, and reception staff were really unhelpful, advising that we should be prepared to leave. This was 1am, so was we meant to sleep or stay awake. Loud music which kept me up also wierd noises. Overall if you want peace and quiet this isn't the place to be! Overall perfect location!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Our sincere apologies if your were disturbed during your stay, I assure you the fire alarms are activated very rarely, however when they are we have strict procedures to follow to ensure guest safety is paramount.
As with all town centre hotels we are a vibrant busy hotel, During December Friday and Saturday nights can be occupied by Christmas revellers.
All of our staff are expected to be helpful to all guests and we shall ensure this continues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Solihull hotels

Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Fantastic night, Company Christmas Party 6th December 2013 went really well the staff were attentive the Murder Mystery was very entertaining and then good disco to follow, would recommend this night to all.

Room Tip: Location is fantastic if you want the centre of Solihull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We love fantastic reviews!
All the staff at Ramada Solihull are always trying to ensure every guests has an enjoyable experience and to ensure they will come back to us, it is so pleasing when we receive compliments to let us know that’s exactly what we’ve achieved.
Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon.
Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

FREE WIFI - without any conditions, fabulous !
FREE PARKING - brilliant
LOCATION - fabulous for getting anywhere, Worcestershire, Birmingham, London, it's faultless

We spent our first night in Room 70 (this is an "assisted" room on the ground floor) and it was cold and the bed was incredibly hard. I do have to admit I found the assisted bars and rails and ultra high loo a bit awful to look at - I've seen aesthetically better ones in The Travel Lodge, Macdonalds and Premier Inn).

The next day the receptionist moved us up to the 1st floor without any problems - the bed is nice and soft and the room incredibly warm and snuggly.

Room service was a bit late, about 50 minutes for two bottles of sparkling mineral water - but the service staff are cheerful. We ordered cheese later on and that came really quickly, although they'd forgotten the butter that I had asked for (yes I am a heathen for wanting butter), they did bring the butter 10 mins later which was great.

The tv's aren't like the huge new ones in the Travel Lodge and the TV reception is a bit crackly - but to be fair we weren't here to watch tv *smiles*

Room Tip: Try and get a room upstairs in the Winter months. We used Booking.com a week before our arrival and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeagreenTangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Servic... S, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Birmingham Solihull, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvior.
We will always try to respond to guest’s requests as quickly as possible, although during such a busy period this can take a little longer!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Solihull very soon.
Kind Regards
Anita Tarry/Customer Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.2 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Birmingham Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Solihull

Property: Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Address: The Square, Solihull B91 3RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Birmingham Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Birmingham/Solihull (known locally as The George) started life as a 15th-century coaching inn and now mixes the old and the new around England's oldest crown bowling green. Ideally situated at the end of Solihull's high street with easy access to the M42, NEC and airport, the hotel offers the perfect destination for touring and relaxing in the heart of the West Midlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham, Solihull Hotel Solihull
Ramada Solihull Birmingham
Solihull Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing