We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Rooms, Great Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Solihull
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Solihull
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed in a Upper Deck room - really comfortable. Added bonus of free Sky movies, Starbucks tea tray and upmarket bedding.
This hotel has really good facilities - Starbucks, a great gym and lively bar. We were visiting family, this hotel would also be great for business trips.
Really warm welcome from Emma on reception.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to Upper deck on a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,519 - 1,525 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Was looking for somewhere to stay near the NEC as going to an event there when I received an email from the De Vere group offering a Friday night stay for £29.00 with just one condition of eating in the Vere restaurant using the '2 dine for £29.00' deal. As we were going to be eating there anyway we booked our stay.
I did wonder what it would be like as it was a very good deal, I did not have to worry, the room was clean, comfortable and up to date. It had a flat screen TV, bath with a shower over and a smaller shower head for hair washing whilst in the bath, I was very impressed.
We had use of the leisure facilities which again were good, the swimming pool was large although on the Saturday morning there were swimming classes going on but there was still room for guest to swim. The spa/Jacuzzi was also large, enough room for about 10-12 people, there was also a steam & sauna room.
The only thing I would say about the hotel is it is quite isolated, in amongst a industrial estate so would need a car/taxi/walk to get anywhere.
On the whole I would recommend the hotel and we will certainly be going back to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise. Only four floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avpe121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for a night on business. Large gym - busy.

Ate in the bar rather than the restaurant. Reasonably priced pub grub but not particularly good quality. Good selection of well priced beer and friendly service. Sports coverage on a number of screens.

Breakfast was poor. Queue to get a table although half the tables were empty and then service slow. Understaffed?
Food was OK.

Room was reasonable size and modern. Bed was very soft - not great. Lighting in the room could have been brighter.

Checkout was efficient even when the woman in front of me presented a long list of complaints about her room. She also criticised the hotel chain uniform - jeans and polo shirts - she was dealt with politely. Have to say I wasn't that impressed with the outfits either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franktalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent facilities. I was just staying one night and l was really impressed by the gym, way better than any other hotel gym l have experienced. Good pool too, decent length for a hotel pool.
My room was clean with an excellent walk in shower.
I would definitely stay here again if l am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IloveBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We chose this hotel for a get together to celebrate my birthday we were all very pleased with the choice, the food was very good 5 courses and a wide selection of every thing, waitresses were very polite and helpful, the only fault being we were seated on a long table and if you were unfortunate enough to be seated in the centre it was very difficult to get out and also very unfortunate if you were on the end you had to keep getting up to let people out, so avoid this if you can. We decided to spend the night here every thing was spotlessly clean in the bedroom, beds were so soft you just melted into them. I would take a tablet of soap with me next time just because l prefer that to soap dispensers .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Another one of my faves, especially the victory pub always great atmosphere and staff also bar snacks or even main meals. Have also dinned in the restaurant which can be a little pricey but the food is of a good quality can sometimes be a little dead though.

Also stayed a couple of times the rooms are amazing definitely built for 2013 with a built in docking station etc, the shower is a little tricky to work out to start with as it has about five different nobs and you end up soaked before you even get in trying to work out which way it's gonna come out at you! I'm a really fussy sleeper aswell but I slept like a baby really comfy even the pillows they were just right.

Also has a Starbucks, the gym and pool etc are great especially the gym it's massive, will keep returning :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ92X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just returned from a one night break dinner bed and breakfast package and must say from the moment of check in to leaving everybody all staff were lovely nothing was to much trouble,especially at breakfast were the head waitress over heard me saying I wonder if they do gluten free bread within seconds they brought some straight to our table now that is what I call service thank you! Will deffinently be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 28 in Solihull
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 28 in Solihull
1,124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
863 reviews
5.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road | The Green Business Park, Solihull B90 4JG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
#9 Business Hotel in Solihull
Price Range: $62 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Birmingham Solihull is conveniently located close to the major motorway (M42) and rail networks, making it the perfect base to explore the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. The latest hotspot for big shops, big label and big nights out!. It's ideal for quick access to the NEC, Genting Arena and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include chocoholics favourite Cadbury World, the Sealife Centre, Touchwood shopping Centre and Warwick Castle. Village Hotel Birmingham Solihull has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining in the Village Grill or the Village Pub - which shows all major sporting events, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 20m Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing