We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Solihull
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Solihull
Wales
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Another happy stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We looked forward to revisiting the Village and it did not disappoint! Full marks from us for everything. Our room on the 4th floor was so comfortable and really quiet.
After a good night's sleep we enjoyed the breakfast. It was included in our tariff but at £4.95 for as much as you can eat it is extremely good value.
The staff we met were very competent and friendly.
We hope to stay again when we visit the Midlands.

Room Tip: We have had 4th floor rooms an they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2pomsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    522
    272
    136
    107
See reviews for
287
490
41
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake District, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

An excellent stay in an excellent, well-run hotel. In balancing a trip to the NEC and a shopping trip into Brum; the Village was ideal. I took some expert advice from a well-informed local, who could vouch for the quality of the rooms, the gym and especially the bar (all well researched).

The room, gym and bar were only surpassed by the quality of the buffet breakfast, even the Cumberland sausage tasted better in Shirley ;-)

I found the hotel Manager Tony Elvin particularly helpful and would recommend this hotel to all. :-)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawsiepoohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

The room was very clean and stylish ... The gym is really well equipt ... The staff were all friendly , helpful ... Easy to find and well located in close proximity to the motorway.... I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samthomas710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed at here on Sunday the 6th of May for my birthday, My stay was most enjoyable with excellent food and service with all the staff throughtout the hotel being verfy helpful and friendly. Our hotel room was spotless and i would be definatley be staying at the hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights at the end of april and only one word can describe everything about the hotel, amazing. The staff were so helpful, nothing was a hassle to them, the rooms were magnificent and the general atmosphere in the hotel was a joy to behold. Highly recommended.
I can't remember the name of the gentleman at the reception on our arrival but he was so great. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adebiyi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Had a great stay at the hotel on Sunday and ate in the restaurant where we had a superb meal and great service. Rooms were spotless and of a high standard and the meal we had was tasty, served quick and excellent value for money. Would definatley stay here for both business and pleasure and will be doing so soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stay here on a weekly basis for business. The rooms are nice, the gym is great. The food in the pub and restaurant is very poor. My group have returned food multiple times. The salads are not fresh. Some items are edible, but overall most is bad.....
The housekeeping can be shoddy. The soap despenser in my room was empty, I requested a refill 3 times before it was replaced. The guy at reception even phoned housekeeping in front of me, but nothing happened.
If the food and service could be improved it could be a real 4 star.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scinsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Solihull hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Solihull hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#10 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Solihull Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
The St. John's Hotel
The St. John's Hotel
#14 of 25 in Solihull
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Solihull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Solihull

Property: Village Hotel Solihull
Address: Stratford Road | The Green Business Park (Off Dog Kennel Lane), Solihull B90 4JG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Solihull)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
#7 Luxury Hotel in Solihull
#8 Business Hotel in Solihull
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Solihull 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Solihull is conveniently located close to the major motorway and rail networks, making it the perfect base to explore the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. The latest hotspot for big shops, big label and big nights out!. It's ideal for quick access to the NEC, LG Arena and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include chocoholics favourite Cadbury World, the Sealife Centre, Touchwood shopping Centre and Warwick Castle. Village Hotel Solihull has 128 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Prem Solihull Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing