We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice summer meal”
Review of The Farm

The Farm
Ranked #8 of 296 Restaurants in Solihull
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice summer meal”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice meal at The Farm a couple of weeks ago, the weather was beautiful and we had a great seat by the doors that opened out on to the patio area. Lovely goats cheese starter and sword fish for my main. Staff are very attentive, in fact a little too attentive at times, this isn't a criticism in any way but there's only so many times you can confirm that you're ok for drinks and don't want a dessert, the staff are very eager to please which is a good thing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    292
    97
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best eating place in the area by far”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went in with family to this fantastic pub, the ambiance and decor are great. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the food was delicious. Ok it's maybe a pound or more than your local beef eater rubbish but my god it's so worth it - the tastes and choice of dishes left us wanting to go back again to try more. Definitely worth a night out anytime - gets my votes!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fast and friendly service, good food. I visited with friends for a quick lunch and was not disappointed by the experience. I had the chilli quid to start followed by the fish and chips both were excellent and the complimentry bread and oil to start started the taste buds tingling. Very good overall and will be visiting again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A well run pub restaurant with lots of atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Farm is a welcoming pub/restaurant with a wide-ranging menu, lots of young friendly staff and good service.Try their flatbreads to share if you just want a snack!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmogano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A treat for me”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hi Was at the Farm last Saturday as a treat for Fathers Day. We were not dissapointed a good selection of food. I plummed for the sea bass and it was lovely served with a well dressed salad and a cone of chips.
This was our 2nd visit and it was well worth the money that we paid with starters or sweet evened out around £25 each. We are keen to try one of the our in the chain next time but will be back to this. Excellent service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 08549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm also viewed

Solihull, West Midlands
Lapworth, Warwickshire
 
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Balsall Common, Solihull
Claverdon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing