We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Tewkesbury Central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Tewkesbury Central”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

One night stay for business .A good reception and friendly staff but the room was tired and needs smartening up an old small portable tv instead of a flat screen .The food was better than average and the staff were ok .An average stay nothing more.Is It me or are the prices of Premier Inn going up ?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186459And123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    154
    76
    17
    11
See reviews for
137
203
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
girton
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We were on a trip to Cornwall and decided to split the journey and look at some places on the route.the welcome was good and the room was very good with a very comfortable bed.wi fi was free for 30 minutes but reception was poor.the receptionist advised us that it was better in the attached carvery where it was also free.the food there was good but not very good .it was very popular with the locals which was good ,although it did increase the number of children !breaffast was moderate and the continental option was better value than a cooked breakfast.it is a good place to break a journey as it is not far from the motorway,but far enough not to hear the traffic from it,although you can hear local traffic from 8 am onwards

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank domainegirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Conveniently located close to the M5 this was just a quick one night stop over for us. Rooms up to the normal Premier Inn standard and the one we had was larger than normal. When switched on our TV seemed to be stuck in the middle of a set up mode. This problem was fixed very quickly by Candice the manager on duty. Our room was located away from the M5 side but we still did experience some noise from the road which seemed to be leading into an industrial estate on this side. Normal Brewers Fayre pub/restaurant sat along side which provided good friendly service, beer and food. Overall at £29 for the room a good Premier Inn stay.

Room Tip: A room on the M5 side might be quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeeyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fairly basic, but very reasonably priced. The rooms were larger than in other Premier Inn's I have stayed at and seemed to be in good condition.
Positives: easy to get to, very quiet, clean and when we arrived an hour before check-in officially begins the receptionist managed to allocate us a room without fuss
Negatives: not convenient if you want to walk around Tewkesbury without driving closer, no shaver socket in our room (one of the new rooms), thought the crockery in the restaurant could have been cleaner on both occasions we visited, would like to see free wi-fi without restrictions rather than being given just 30 minutes per day free

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here as it was the nearest hotel to were I needed to work.

I was awoken at 2am by road noise and then couldn't get back to sleep due to the continual passing lorries and juggernauts. If I was aware that there would be so much road noise, I would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Following a nightmare train journey from Birmingham Airport and arriving at Ashchurch train station at 10pm to no taxis and no taxi firms available to pick me up, I called the hotel who kindly came to my rescue. Being a solo female business traveller i was very grateful to the girl from the restaurant who came to collect me and the receptionist who kindly arranged all this. (Sorry i forget your names).
Also arriving late I had missed dinner as the kitchen was closed. I was kindly offered a sandwich instead.
The staff couldnt have been more helpful.

The hotel itself was perfectly adequate for my needs and I would happily book this again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This wasn't the cheapest Premier Inn I have stayed in @ £59 room only but it was convenient, clean and provided a good sized room.
Premier Inn are by far the best of the budget brands and this one proved just that.
If you want atmosphere, character and unique it's not for you. All of these budget hotels are soulless but if it's just a decent room with a bath and free parking, well this is for you.

Room Tip: ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margatekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
2.6 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2.2 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
228 reviews
7.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#11 of 23 in Cheltenham
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Address: Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hop on the bus to the magnificent Tewkesbury Abbey nearby, or drive 20 minutes into Gloucester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Central Hotel Tewkesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing