We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size, clean,convenient but soulless” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good size, clean,convenient but soulless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This wasn't the cheapest Premier Inn I have stayed in @ £59 room only but it was convenient, clean and provided a good sized room.
Premier Inn are by far the best of the budget brands and this one proved just that.
If you want atmosphere, character and unique it's not for you. All of these budget hotels are soulless but if it's just a decent room with a bath and free parking, well this is for you.

Room Tip: ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margatekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    139
    67
    16
    9
See reviews for
120
180
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very good budget hotel in a nice location, easy access from motorway suitable springboard for holidays etc in Devon and Cornwall. Tewkesbury is a nice little town to walk around with quaint buildings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Premier Inn know how to do their job well. The initial booking in is friendly and brief enough for you to be in your room within minutes of arriving. The room we were given was large enough, very clean and better equiped than the Travelodge next door that we have stayed at previously. The bathroom was again very clean, though the shower maybe needed some sprucing up. We slept well, Premier Inn beds are usually very comfortable, though I can never understand why people in hotels choose to move furniture around at 3am.

We stayed for 3 days and would happily book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just got back from a two-night stay at this hotel, having used it as a base for a visit to The Cheltenham Festival.
Upon arrival on the Tuesday morning we were greeted by the receptionist who I found to be the most polite and helpful I have ever encountered in my somewhat extensive experience of staying away in hotels. Her name was Clarice and she deserves special praise for her levels of customer service. I hope her bosses realise what an asset they have in her there!

I found the bedroom and the bathroom to be very clean and the bed was also extremely comfortable - just what was required after standing outside in the cold all day!

We only ventured into the pub on our last morning for breakfast but found the food and, once again, the service to be very good.

Located just off J9 of the M5 I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 40DavidC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just got back from a 2 day stay at Tewkesbury premier, we cannot fault this hotel, it was spotless, infact everything in the room and bathroom were like brand new, attached to a lovely pub with great food and great service, we have travelled all over the world and stayed in many hotels and this premier inn is up there with some of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopyloo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This Premier inn is on the outskirts of the town which is handy for road access. The rooms were fine and I appreciated the staff moving me to the ground floor as requested . The ladies on reception were very smiley and helpful. In the morning I could not get my tv to work which was a bit frustrating as I like to hear the news. The TV s are older than other Prems - if you have an older tv check it works. I reported it to reception so they have dealt with it I imagine. Breakfast was fine- a good stay.

Room Tip: Check the tv works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farfromhomeReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthcawl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very clean room and bathroom and friendly staff. Stayed with Premier about four times and the standard is always first class. This hotel is near to the town centre with a good restaurant with theme menus every day. The hotel is easy to find near the motorway and ideal for business or leisure, would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
1.4 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2.2 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
7.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Address: Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hop on the bus to the magnificent Tewkesbury Abbey nearby, or drive 20 minutes into Gloucester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Central Hotel Tewkesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing